We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and so peaceful”
Review of Ch Hotel del Golfo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ch Hotel del Golfo
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice hotel on the side of this magnificent road with a beautiful view on the ocean. Feel the wind and the sun on the room private terrace. Private parking. Between 2 greats cities; Varigotti and Finale Borgo.

Room Tip: We had a room oceanview and left the window open all night. The wind was great to hear and feel. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monadizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

We recently spent two weeks there. It was a great hotel. Everything looks new, and is in a modern style. The room that we had was spacious, super clean, with a large shower. We had our 6yr old daughter with us and they put up a foldout type bed for her which was also comfortable. The food was good. Breakfast has a variety of different foods, but is not an International type buffet. Dinner here is an experience. It is gourmet. The meals are served in traditional Italian style with an Appetizer, Main Meal, then Dessert. It is not buffet style, and the food was great. If you have "Half Board" you will be asked at Breakfast what you want to eat for Dinner from a possible list of three things for every course. The descriptions of the dishs were sometimes hard to imagine what it is that you will get, but the food was awesome every time. The hotel has a private stairwell entrance to the beach which is located across the road. The beach was very nice, and was not over run except for the weekends when the locals are off. They found creative ways to get to the beach, and there was no real way the Hotel could forbid them. However, this was also not too bad. The hotel guests always had that exclusive VIP feeling. The hotel staff was always very helpful and nice. You get the feeling that most of them are related and it has a family feeling to it. They all speak English, and some speak German as well (Italian is a given). All in all, this hotel is new and the best in the whole area that we saw.

Pro: Read above
Negative:
There is no side walk from the hotel to Finale Ligure. You will have to walk on the streets (like the Italians) , but due to the hectic nature of Italian driving is a risk.

The Stairwell to the beach needs to be redone. It looks like it was built in 1940 and simply adds a run down look to the otherwise immaculate hotel

Good to Know:

There are a few Super Markets in the Area.
1. Coop: (Best Choice) You will find this if you follow the road to Finalborgo. There is parking.
2.Dico: In Finale Ligure on the main road. There is 10 parking spots behind the building, but good luck.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank keithfulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We spent a couple of relaxing nights at this hotel and were more than pleased. A spacious, clean, modern room, a large bathroom and shower stall, quiet, an incredibly beautiful view, and booked at a great off-season price. I couldn't ask for more. Slept quite well with the window open. We ate at the hotel both nights on the terrace overlooking the sea. The food was excellent and reasonably priced (9 euros for a bottle of wine). You definitely need a car to access and get around since it is fairly isolated. The hotel was not easy to find-- I entered the address incorrectly in my GPS and since the hotel has no sign I had to ask directions to locate. Perched on a hillside overlooking the beach, beach access is a bit cumbersome. A nice place to stay to visit the outlying areas (Monaco, Nice, Finale Ligure, Genoa).

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank guille857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We chose this hotel (it is not a B&B) as it is a newly four star restored hotel of a a turn of lthe century resort villa. We had high expectations which weren't met.

The place is astounding outside, but inside is modern bordering on sad. White corridors with green doors (reminded us of Shining!) room ok, bathroom small with sliding door already collapsing and impossible to close, giving no privacy and filling the room with shower steam as there is no vent.

Clean room with a beautiful terrace unfortunately shared with all the other rooms, neither privacy nor security, something like a common space for everybody. Rather noisy at night.
An ottoman foldout bed in a corner told us it is meant for families with kids.

Breakfast okish, beautiful view.

Parking costs ten euros per night and it is out in the open on a lower level off the road leading to the hotel. Little harbor nearby, tiny beach.

The hotel is on a busy road midway between Finale Ligure and Varigotti but you need to go by car as it is a dangerous road to walk on. At 139 euros per night it makes an acceptable stop over but not a base for enjoying the beach. We didn't try the restaurant which gives you a discount if you order beforehand.
Cheap reception area, cold welcome and even colder goodbye, they gave us the impression they couldn't care less.
Won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanderluyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cambiate hotel è andate sul sicuro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FabioPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Frankies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Finale Ligure hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Pietro Palace
Hotel San Pietro Palace
#5 of 57 in Finale Ligure
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Miramare
Hotel Riviera Miramare
#3 of 6 in Varigotti
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Moroni
Grand Hotel Moroni
#21 of 57 in Finale Ligure
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Rosita
Albergo Rosita
#2 of 57 in Finale Ligure
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 57 in Finale Ligure
526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albergo Oasi
Albergo Oasi
#17 of 57 in Finale Ligure
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ch Hotel del Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ch Hotel del Golfo

Address: Via Aurelia 53/55, 17024, Finale Ligure, Italy (Formerly Ora Resort Liguria Hotel del Golfo)
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Finale Ligure
#7 Luxury Hotel in Finale Ligure
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range: $131 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ch Hotel del Golfo 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ch Hotel del Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ch Hotel Del Golfo Finale Ligure, Italy - Liguria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing