We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, stylish and friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Lepre Bianca Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed for a night a La Lepre Bianca and were only sad that we could not stay a week. It was a last minute booking so a bit of a gamble and we were absolutely thrilled with what we found. Unlike many other places La Lepre Bianca has been refurbished by a couple who understand elegance and style as well as comfort. The pool was fantastic, the food and home-made pear juice delicious and the bed/ bedroom very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean but not at all clinical - the rustic charm was maintained throughout.
I would recommend this agriturismo to anyone without hesitation, the owners and staff were very friendly, flexible and helpful. It was also easy to get to Ferrara by car.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here because Bologna had a big convention and rooms there were hard to find. We enjoyed our stay, had a wonderful dinner and the husband and wife owners were delightful. It is a working farm and about 45 minutes from the big city. Would visit here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Propasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Quite nice place exactly in the middle of the triangle bologna,ferrara,modena, rooms totally renovated , small but nice pool, nice garden and...don't miss the cooking.
If you sit in the restorant with no pressure and let them the time to cook in the nice old way you will try the traditional area receips cooked with high attention to ingredients selection and organic farming.
Countryside is not tuscany but the big plane here has a lot of hidden treasures to discover

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enryg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Delightful location in the middle of the Italian country, the rooms are spacious, clean and very quiet. The place is genuine, furnished with taste and a particular attention to the small details. The owners are very discreet and friendly. Slow food and slow life is the concept that you will enjoy on your staying. Our dinner was delicious, a mix of local antipasti as starter and the fresh local pasta called Cappellacci di Zucca as main course, we ended with a homemade apple cake and
a glass of grappa. The breakfast was outstanding, a selection of homemade marmelade, butter and fresh bread, coffee, tea,milk and homegrown pear juice, everything was natural/organic and fresh. If you want to escape from the daily life rush, this is the right place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p0bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

The Lepre Bianca stands amidst pleasant (flat), peaceful countryside just outside of Renazzo and Cento. The surrounding countryside is slightly un-inspiring compared to the hillier regions an hour south. The proprietors are organic farmers, mostly pears but also make their own deliious organic Lambrusco.

The accomodation felt a little spartan perhaps due to the size of the rooms but nice nonetheless and a good antidote to chain hotels. I would recommend the half-board option at 55 euro per person per night. Breakfast is the Italian norm, bread, jam, salami and cooked eggs upon request, plus their own pear juice and fresh OJ.

Makes a good location for exploring nearby Bologna, Ferrara, Modena, Faenza etc.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrara
16.2 mi away
Hotel Annunziata
Hotel Annunziata
#1 of 33 in Ferrara
1,918 reviews
16.1 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#18 of 33 in Ferrara
478 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Daniela Ferrara Budget Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
La Possioncella
La Possioncella
#1 of 1 in Ripapersico
35 reviews
14.5 mi away
Agriturismo Lama di Valle Rosa
7.8 mi away
Agriturismo Le Pradine
Agriturismo Le Pradine
#1 of 1 in Mirabello
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lepre Bianca Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lepre Bianca Agriturismo

Address: Via di Renazzo 88 | Renazzo, Cento, 44045, Ferrara, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Ferrara
Price Range: $121 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Lepre Bianca Agriturismo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the historical cities of Emilia-Romagna, such as Ferrara, Modena and Bologna, Parma, Mantova and Ravenna, La Lepre Bianca farmhouse accommodation is a haven of peace in a rural setting near Cento of Ferrara.Andrea and Barbara, the owners of the Farm, offer accommodation in comfortable rooms, suites with saunas, and genuine food in the restaurant with swimming pool.The swimming pool, made of natural stone, is part of a 2000 metre park with tall trees, and is at the disposal of hotel guests and restaurant customers.Dinners beside the pool with a fresh choice of Summer food, for a tasty moment of relaxation.La Lepre Bianca" is a farm offering accommodation, that covers 44 hectares, which has specialised in the growing of organic pears.We export products with the Lepre Bianca mark to Northern Europe. La Lepre Bianca has been awarded the Oscar Green 2006 for the category "environmental concern and sustainability" and is certified by "EurepGap.We can offer a shuttle for transport from and to airports, stations, trade fairs and historical cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Lepre Bianca Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing