We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Annunziata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Annunziata
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Bethany, Connecticut
2 reviews
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Annunziata for 1 night and found it to be wonderful. It is located in the center of the city and faces Castello Estense, a castle surrounded by a moat. The accommodations and complimentary breakfast were first class.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank domaja79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
A great, endless “thank you” from the staff and Direction of Hotel Annunziata.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,349
    337
    43
    11
    4
See reviews for
283
989
54
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Annunziata for 2 nights in May and found it to be exceptional. The staff was wonderful in helping us with restaurants, bicycling, shopping, Internet, etc. The accomodations were stylish, clean, and very comfortable. We drove to the hotel, located just steps from the Castello Estense and were helped with our luggage and registration. We chose to have the car parked in the garage and an attendant took care of that. The hotel is located in the same block as the Ferrara Shop that carries products from the region and we were able to purchase high quality balsamico, pasta, cheeses. We toured the Castello, Duomo, tombs of Lucretzia Borgia and other family members. We used the hotel bicycles to ride to these sites and then to ride the medival wall around Ferrara. Ferrara was a treasure site to visit, and we hope to return in the future. We would certainly stay at Hotel Annunziata for all future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Parkliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Wow, there is so much enthusiasm in your review that we are inebriate from your sweet ratings and compliments, once time again we are convinced that we are in the right way making our work if we have results like this one!!! Thank you!!!
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the privilege of visiting friends in Ferrara on May 20-22, 2014. Sometimes it can be a bit of a challenge to find a hotel room in Italy (at a reasonable cost) to accommodate a family of four! We were thrilled to find Hotel Annunziata. The hotel is centrally located right on Piazza Repubblica, directly across from Castello Estense. However, they have a second location, located about 1.5 blocks from the main hotel, that consists of a perfect small apartment for a family. It was very easy to walk to the apartment and it was perfect for a family of four. It was a two level apartment, on the main floor was a very comfortable master suite, a large washroom (shower only, but great water pressure), and small comfortable sitting room with a table. Upstairs in the loft were two single beds, perfect for our children. I also noted the presence of a crib up there, so would be perfect if you had a baby. The whole room was perfect, clean, spacious, and a great space to relax after a long international flight. There was free wifi...which worked perfectly. In the morning, again it was a very short stroll to the main hotel, for breakfast. I have eaten many, many continental breakfasts across Italy and this was certainly one of the best. An incredible selection of hot and cold foods, drinks, fruit, pasteries, yogurts, cereals etc. There is also a small selection of snacks (crackers etc) left out during the day. Our pre-teens also enjoyed playing with the fooseball table while we ate. In the early evening, we also really enjoyed sitting out in the small patio in front of the hotel, and on the piazza, enjoying a glass of prosecco (okay three glasses) and watching everyone cycle home in this "city of bikes" and our children playing soccer in the piazza...compared to many other Italian cities, this one is not overcrowded (well in May) and it was very relaxing. The hotel will also provide you with a coupon for a discount for the tour of Castello Estense (highly recommend)! Also, all of the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. You will note also that they are able to call a taxi right to the hotel (as it is in the restricted traffic area)...but if you want, there is also a taxi stand that you can walk too about 1 block away.

Room Tip: The Prisciana Suites are perfect for a family of four! A two-level loft room with beds for four peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had stayed at the Annunziata a few years ago: now were returning and also introducing it to two discerning friends of ours. We were concerned that things might have slipped or that the previously immaculate building might now seem a bit frayed.

There was no need for concern. The building was pristine, the rooms spotless and as well designed as we had remembered, the breakfast first rate and bountiful. The staff were, if anything, even more friendly and helpful; and the location is exceptional. And, of course, Ferrara is lovely too, so this was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Italyeveryyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed twice a few days apart, We are 3 couples travelling together on a cycling holiday from Frerrar to the Po Delta. We started our holiday here and finished it here. It was lovely to return to the peace and comfort of the Annunziata. All the design details are well considered which makes the hotel relaxing and comfortable. Breafast is extensive and delicious with the english speaking waitress very attentive and constantly replenishing the food The staff all seem to speak good english and Anna, one of the reception staff, negotiated the fine details with our bike rental company www.biccideltapo.it, pror to our arrival. They delivered our bikes and any extras requested to the Annunziata and we've organised these holidays for the past 8 years and they're the best bikes we've ever rented. The hotel is in a beautiful piazza looking directly onto.the Castello and Annunziata will loan you bikes to explore this amazing Rennaisance University city. The night life is young and lively but not raucous. Eating out is good value in Ferrara and there are interesting restaurants only minutes from the hotel. Our room was an amazing €94 including local taxes which was great value for a hotel of this quality..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixgocycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Loved staying here while visiting Ferrara. The location is perfect !!
The rooms are immaculate as is the rest of the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and professional with helping with dinner reservation, arranging taxis etc..
The breakfast is beautifully presented each morning with so many options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were very impressed with our accommodation. Excellent accommodation and excellent service! Max was extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a loft and I was most impressed with the subtle scattering of artwork. The breakfast was very impressive. We travelled for 4 weeks in Italy and would have to say that this was the best accommodation. Excellent value for money. We paid the extra Euro 20 for the car to be valet parked. There was no problem arranging for it to be delivered out the front for us - even on a public holiday! Would recommend to our family and friends in Australia to definietly stay here - and in Ferrara!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Prati
Hotel De Prati
#2 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
#6 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#4 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annunziata

Property: Hotel Annunziata
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5, 44121, Ferrara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Business Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ferrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annunziata 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 25th 1990 the hotel Annunziata in Ferrara opened its doors to offer a fresh and up-to-date form of hospitality.For our 21st birthday, we decided to give ourselves a little gift: the totally renovated and refurbished hotel with 21 newst first, superior and suite rooms. In this unique and exclusive place, smack bang in the centre of Ferrara amidst dancing fountains, you will find the Annunziata Hotel. Since 1990 we have been pampering our guests in all sorts of little ways to make every moment they spend with us an experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annunziata Hotel Ferrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing