We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great position”
Review of Hotel Annunziata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Annunziata
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently spent one night in Ferrara and were happy with our choice of hotel. We felt very welcome and our room, although small, was modern and clean. The only negative comment for me was I would have liked a softer pillow, but only a small thing really. My husband enjoyed an early bicycle ride around Ferrara on a bike offered by the hotel. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend Hotel Annunziata and would stay again if we ever return to Ferrara.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

We thank you very much for your positive and genuine comments, sorry for the pillow that does not meet you expectations, but this is point on which we’ll try do improve for the next time you come to us.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Annunziata
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think my expectations were a little high based on the reviews, although I can't really criticise the hotel, other than it lacking something that I can't quite explain. The location was excellent, it was modern and clean. The breakfast was the best I've had in 11 hotels whilst travelling around Italy. However, the lady who worked in the breakfast room was less than friendly....as a solo traveller I am sometimes treated with less importance, and this was evident in her not approaching me once in my entire stay to ask if I'd like coffee etc. (which she did with all other guests). The room was very basic and the bed was hard (something I've never noticed in years of travelling) and for the money and ratings it'd have expected at least 1 English TV channel and a kettle! However, the communal areas were great and the use of a treadmill, after so much great italian food, was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We thank you so much for the time you dedicated to write your review.
As for the unfriendly attitude of the lady at breakfast room, we apologies
if you felt “not considered at all” even for a hot drink. We talked to her
to find out what happened and she said that day she was alone with lots of
guests at breakfast and after asking one time, you always took a tea that is
usually available at self service, so, she thought not to disturb you again.
Federica is very sorry about that, she is with us since more than 18 years
and she normally pays a great attention to all guest needs. Sometimes it may
happens that when breakfast room is full she cannot be as friendly as she
would like with everybody.
For the very hard bed, the only reason is all mattress are completely new as
the hotel has been completely renovated 2 years ago.
We checked about English channels, just in case, and we found BBC and CNN.
Hope to meet you again.
Have a nice day
Zeno Govoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I selected this hotel after reading about it on TA, and once again, I was not disappointed.
It is supernice, with beautifully appointed rooms even if my "junior suite", room 102, had the living room part which was not really 100% usable. I would probably recommend 101 as a better choice. As reported, the breakfast was very good, but what I really like were the common areas at the lobby level.
But everything esle was perfect, including the price, so I would definitively recommend it.
Note that Ferrara is definitively worth a visit: the castle interiors are amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

We are fascinated by the neologism “supernice” you used to described the Hotel Annunziata, and we are very happy that you completely enjoy (another word very well used today) your stay with us.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Hotel is a true surprise with it's very contemporary styling and modern facilities.
Location is perfect, being right in the centre of Ferrara. The Hotel offers free bike hire to explore this beautiful laid-back city and is a welcome change after the some of the busy cities in Italy.
Breakfast has western and Italian food on offer with friendly staff in the restaurant and reception.
The Hotel is short taxi ride or a 25 minute walk from the Railway station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are happy to have you surprised in a positive way centering the target of the new Hotel Annunziata, to found and interesting way between the ancient style of the historical building in the centre of the city and the new service and facility we have think to introduce with the restructuration of the 2011. Thank you!
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've been few times to hotel annunziata. It is a gem in ferrara. We have done different hotels in this city (some pretentious and much more expensive) but nothing can be compared to the quality and the level of attention of this hotel. Yes true, rooms and bathrooms are not huge but the view of the castle will easily make you feel you are in a dreamland. The manager Zeno and his entourage are very kind and make you feel at home. Breakfast is extremely good and has unique and great quality products. The hotels try to give all the attentions you could have when at home. In ferrara this is for sure the hotel you want to go: wanted to keep this is as a secret but I think they deserve a great review.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

This is one of the most significant and intense positive review I have ever read, with the writing hand guided directly from the heart to the digital paper, and the care and truth that flows from your precious words really fulfilled our hears with a rainbow of exciting emotions. Thank you again and again.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent a night in Annunziata and we both agreed that this is the best hotel that we have ever stayed in Italy! We booked a standard room for 95EUR and got upgraded to a superior room. The room was nice and clean, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was fantastic, wide range of choices with cheese, cold cuts, fruits, buffet was well-taken care and always ready for service. We will definitely come back to Annunziata whenever we have a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

There is a treasure in each amazing word you have use to put us in the top ranking in Italy and we feel like to be a real panacea for the desire and the need of our guess. Thank you for your appreciation.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a delight, to arrive and find a hotel that far exceeds expectation, when so often disappointment is the norm. I cannot recommend this wonderful little gem highly enough...it is worth a diversion just to stay here in the beautiful city of Ferrara. Everything, from the contemporary, stylish decor to the friendly and helpful staff makes your stay such a pleasure. Comfortable beds, spotless rooms, every possible amenity seems to have been thought of, down to the container of assorted charger leads in reception for when yours is left behind. Not to mention the free wifi that doesn't need re-coding every day, the use of a couple of iPads and the full size Apple Mac available without charge.
The breakfast is without a doubt the best I've seen, a magnificent selection of local produce, fresh, beautifully displayed and very, very tasty!
I can honestly say that this two night stay has been an absolute delight and superb value for money.
We asked for recommendations on both nights for restaurants, and were so glad that we did. We ate beautiful meals in small, family restaurants that we would never have found.
I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

There is so much passion and satisfaction that bloom from your soul in form of a magnificent review that is difficult for us, little bit in embrace, to find a chain of words that could sunshine of all the gratitude we want to express for you, the simple expression “thank you” is not enough to celebrate your sensibility and the magnificent portrait in words you have gift to us.
Giovanni Zucchi, receptionist & writer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Prati
Hotel De Prati
#2 of 32 in Ferrara
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
#6 of 32 in Ferrara
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#4 of 32 in Ferrara
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annunziata

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5, 44121, Ferrara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Business Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ferrara
Price Range: $122 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annunziata 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 25th 1990 the hotel Annunziata in Ferrara opened its doors to offer a fresh and up-to-date form of hospitality.For our 21st birthday, we decided to give ourselves a little gift: the totally renovated and refurbished hotel with 21 newst first, superior and suite rooms. In this unique and exclusive place, smack bang in the centre of Ferrara amidst dancing fountains, you will find the Annunziata Hotel. Since 1990 we have been pampering our guests in all sorts of little ways to make every moment they spend with us an experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annunziata Hotel Ferrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing