We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family owned boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Annunziata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Annunziata
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family owned boutique hotel!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Great rooms.Great location. Great breakfast.
Very charming town with lots to see. Not a bit touristy. Which is why we chose to come here. Reminds me is a baby Rome. I will definitely come back one day!
Our teenage son and his friend had a great time biking all I've Ferrara.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickicriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dera Mrs Criswell, thank you so much for taking time to express your opinion regarding your stay at Annunziata Hotel. We were really happy reading that you enjoyed your stay. It is great for us that you compared Ferrara as a little Rome, in fact our nice city would deserve a bit of more attention because it's really interesting. See you soon in Ferrara. Massimiliano Borghi (front office manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    336
    42
    11
    4
See reviews for
283
985
54
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hotel Annunziata is everything you could want in a hotel: stylish and generous rooms, with really comfortable beds and fine amenities, lovely public spaces where one can enjoy a drink, and an excellent breakfast - all this in an unbeatable location in the historic center of town and at a price that is most generous to its guests. I booked this hotel for a group of friends and everyone loved it.
Sound proofing is perfect, in case there are events scheduled on the piazza (they end not too late). The staff is friendly and accommodating (the busy owner might be a bit distracted at times but has the best interest of his guests in mind).
Will stay here again when back in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epices6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
What else can we say than thank you so much for your review. We believe that your espectation have been satisfied during your stay with us and this is our pupose in our every day job.
Hope to see you soon again in Ferrara. Massimiliano Borghi (front office manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was my second visit to Hotel Annunziata. My wife's third visit.
Once again when we visited for on 17th June for a total of 5 nights it could not be faulted. The welcome was warm, the staff could not have been more helpful, for example we hired a car for one day and they receptionist sat down with us to discuss best places to visit. Breakfast was always a treat, rooms clean and modern, in total during our combined stays we have been in 4 different rooms with no complaints at all. It is unlikely that we will be visiting Ferrara in the next few years as our daughter is about to finished her year study abroad.

I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Hotel Annunziata and if in future years we do find ourselves in a position of revisiting Ferrara, i hope the hotel has maintained the excellent standards we experienced over the past year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we have been in both superior and standard rooms - the superior rooms as you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanPC218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is really difficult to find a satisfactory way to thank you for all your compliments and appreciation. You have put us on the top of your consideration and admiration and our hearts is really full of joy. We hope to see you in the next future.
Giovanni Zucchi, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Aunnunziata for three nights at the start of June. It was in every way a wonderful experience.
The hotel itself is perfectly located in the centre of ferrara opposite the castle, this means that all the sites/restuarants etc are walking distance. In terms of facility's there is everything you would want, free wifi, a very sensibly priced mini bar (water 1 euro, half bottle prosecco 6 euro) and very smart clean modern rooms. There is a mac computer and two ipads available for use downstairs. The whole hotel is decorated in a funky modern style, and looks new from inside. The staff are incredibly helpful and willing to do what they can to help. Breakfast had a fantastic selection, including a couple of hot options.There were huge varieties of fruit, drinks,cheeses, and also lump fish roe! There were also the usual cereals, cold cured meats etc. The hotel has 6 bikes for free usage by guests. They were very comfortable (my wife usually complains of a sore bum but not on these) and they were a great way to see ferrara. The hotel also had a bowl of apples in reception for general consumption- a nice healthy touch!
All we can say is we were reluctant to leave and would highly recommend this hotel. Huge thanks to Massimo for making our stay so special!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank R-MOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Your amazing review is a poem of compliments that fulfilled our hearts with emotions and real satisfaction. We are very happy that you enjoy every single thing of your stay in the Hotel Annunziata. We hope to see you soon.
Giovanni Zucchi, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in the Annunziata because of the good tripadvisor ratings. It lived up to its billing. Smart, clean, modernised hotel; spacious bedroom; fabulous breakfast buffet and professional staff. Only niggle was the very discreet hotel signboard; so it took a while to locate - but worth the effort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We thank you for your appreciation, and we apologize for the hotel signboard that, as you said, is little bit discreet and in vertical position instead of the standard horizontal format that we all knows, but there is a reason: we target to the stars.
Giovanni Zucchi, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

All the personnel of the hotel is great and always caring for the customers. The location is great: you can visit the city by foot. The rooms are clean, comfortable ans spacious. The breakfast is very good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We try to take care of our guess from the beginning at the arrival until the day of leaving, and we thank you very much for your appreciation.
Giovanni Zucchi, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in Ferrara for a day on vacation and stayed at the Annunziata. This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are thoroughly modern. The location was perfect for seeing Ferrara by foot. It is across from the castle and a short walk from the center city. The breakfast was immense. Hard to choose from the vast selection. The staff was very nice. For us, this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
If in the area a detour to Ferrara is worthwhile. Of particular interest is the Jewish synagogue and ghetto. There is a plaque commemorating the invitation of the Duke to the Jews of Spain to settle in Ferrara upon their expulsion from Spain in 1492. Smart fellow. The McDonald's is also interesting. Currently on the menu is a bagel and mortadella sandwich. Not likely to be seen in the USA. The cathedral is a splendid example of the power of faith. Not to be missed if in Ferrara.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We thank you very much for the sweetness perfection that sprout out from your words like a melody. We are very happy that you enjoy the city to, and we hope that you miss something to see so we’ll have the pleasure to have you our guest again.
Giovanni Zucchi, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Prati
Hotel De Prati
#2 of 32 in Ferrara
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#4 of 32 in Ferrara
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
#6 of 32 in Ferrara
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annunziata

Property: Hotel Annunziata
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5, 44121, Ferrara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Family Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Business Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ferrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annunziata 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 25th 1990 the hotel Annunziata in Ferrara opened its doors to offer a fresh and up-to-date form of hospitality.For our 21st birthday, we decided to give ourselves a little gift: the totally renovated and refurbished hotel with 21 newst first, superior and suite rooms. In this unique and exclusive place, smack bang in the centre of Ferrara amidst dancing fountains, you will find the Annunziata Hotel. Since 1990 we have been pampering our guests in all sorts of little ways to make every moment they spend with us an experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annunziata Hotel Ferrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing