We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Fetrara”
Review of Adelardi

Adelardi
Ranked #51 of 663 Restaurants in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

After a few days in Ferrara we booked to eat here. Not all staff are ‘polite’ and two mains arrived at 8.40, which as we had to leave by 9.00 meant no dessert or coffee, so a disappointing end.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MJM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 795 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

They serve the best pizzas, definitely the best I’ve ever had in my life! Great service, always :) the place is very cute, it has a great atmosphere, highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank brunacbonavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We were just walking around aimlessly in Ferrara looking for something to eat when we chanced upon this restaurant. They were so traditional and meant for the locals that they didn't even have an English menu. Staff can barely speak English but he made an effort to speak to us.

Guessing the ingredients listed on the menu, we ordered a calzone and some grilled veggies. Bread and bread sticks were served shortly. Their bread was the softest we had in Italy so far. Love at first bite! Breadsticks were also very tasty especially the sesame one. Just as we thought business was bad, a whole group of people walked in and filled up almost the whole restaurant.

Definitely go to this place if you stopover in Ferrara!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank YuannieFishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We went here as it was recommended by our hotel. The pizza was fine. No better than at home in Canada, though. Service was indifferent. Annoying cover charge as it is the first time we were charged a cover charge without anything in return (no bread) in our 3 weeks in Italy. Perhaps we have been spoiled by other restaurants recommended by various hotels along our travels and expected too much.
Would definitely not return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LonyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Sent here by hotel. Had Este pizza and it was the best pepparoni I've ever had. I want to stay and eat another pizza as it was so good!
Top 2 or 3 pizzas in my life and I love pizza!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JRD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelardi also viewed

Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 

Been to Adelardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing