We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly staff ”

Molto piu che Centrale
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 9/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 663 Restaurants in Ferrara
Price range: $13 - $66
Description: Molto più che centrale is an Italian restaurant situated in the Heart of Ferrara. Nearly the Cathedral, here you Can eat traditional ferrarese food, but also revisited places. Specialised in "game and game" kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Molto più che centrale is an Italian restaurant situated in the Heart of Ferrara. Nearly the Cathedral, here you Can eat traditional ferrarese food, but also revisited places. Specialised in "game and game" kitchen.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience here was absolutely amazing. The waiter was super friendly and polite, he gave us good advice on what to eat and all in all we felt that we were very welcome there. The food was superb. The meat (beef cheek) was finger licking good, not to mention it was so tender the knife wasn't even needed. The pumpkin stuffed pasta was outstanding as well. I highly recommend you stop by if you find yourself in Ferrera! 5/5

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank impastelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice place to eat and relax in the evening , the stuff is very professional and the food is delicious. Best place in Ferrara where you can eat and relax with friends.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chirilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Where do I start... Really elegant and posh looking Italian restaurant! The waitress was really polite and helpful, maybe the best experience we ve had during our trip! The lasagne and the duck dish were outstanding! Reasonably priced as well! Don't miss it!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank sotos_prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in Ferrara for lunch on our way to San Gemignano. My wife found this place in a travel guide in the old quarters of Ferrara. We had some troubles finding it, but we were rewarded by the most delicious and fresh mozzarella with cured ham, and wonderful cappellacci di zucca, the typical pasta of the area. The restaurant has changed ownership recently and looks renovated and modern. The staff of the restaurant was very nice and interested in us as travelers from far away. If you are around Ferrara, you should try it.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank PH2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

First night in Ferrara and we met up as a family here. Quite quiet to start with but soon filled up. Good menu choice only limited by our limited Italian.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MJM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molto piu che Centrale also viewed

Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 

Been to Molto piu che Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing