We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
136
30
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
30
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees very special place pasta great pool mini kitchen night stay staff were very helpful le marche dogs terrace estate sea farmhouse distance beauty wines coastline
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 2yr old son on our first family holiday with just the three of us and relished the peace and quiet of the wonderful setting and beautiful house. There is a low key and laid back but luxurious feel to the place - it really felt like we had it to ourselves a lot of the time. The food was lovely and we were made to feel exceptionally welcome and at home despite having a rampaging 2yr old. Loads of places to visit on day trips if you can drag yourself away. I would quite happily take a few books and stay here for weeks on end soaking up the atmosphere and the sunshine (and the good food and wine!). Seems popular with older couples without children but certainly suits families wanting to get away from it all and would be fun with groups of friends with or without children.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We travelled to Villa Giulia with a teenage daughter and our one and a half year old. They both loved it. We were upgraded to a larger apartment so that L. could have her own room. The food was excellent. The park around the villa greatl. Anna a wonderful host always ready to answer our requests with real grace. We were extremely pleased with our two night stay at Villa Giulia and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Coming to Villa Guilia is like being received from very good friends.

The Villa, the garden and the setting is unique. Luxury is defined in a very grounded way without any chichi. A georgeous spot in the marvellous Marche.

We enjoy the quiteness and the authentic charme since many years.

Perfect for travallers who look for absolute indiviuality and peacefulness, rather than a posh place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband & I stayed in one of the converted out buildings in the grounds of this beautiful villa. On entering the villa we were greeted by Spritz the very friendly labrador & then by Anna (the owner), who is very charming & helpful & made us feel immediately at home with a lovely glass of chilled prosceco. Our apartment was simply & very tastefully furnished in a shabby/chic style with a very well designed mini kitchen. We had breakfast & dinner in the garden in the main house - lovely & very relaxed & very beautiful. Almo (Annas son) was the perfect host & very friendly & chatty. There are so many beautiful patios to sit in we were spoilt for choice.
The swimming pool is in the grounds of the house & is lovely & clean & big & the same depth throughout. There are very good sun loungers with small canopies to shade your head & parasols & trees around the edges of the pool.
We hired bicyles from the Hotel one afternoon & went for a trip in the beautiful countryside.
If you are looking for a sleek, modern sophisticated hotel, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a relaxed & charming family hotel, with a lot of history, full of antiques, Villa Giulia is perfect.
We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoeChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

if you need a special place after a hard year of work, villa Giulia for us is the place to be.
2009 and 2010 it was the start of our holidays and for sure more years will follow.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonio077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews