We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Rotati
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$122
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Tag Hotel(Fano)
$80
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
205
23
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
23
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled cityevery morningyogurtdelicious breakfastantique furnishingscafes and restaurantsexceeded our expectationsnorth sideexcellent reviewssmall kitchennice apartmenthighest qualitytwo nightshotel is locatedold townshort staymodern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 235 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our second stay in Palazzo Rotati. As in the first stay we found the accommodation and facilities excellent and Gabriella very helpful. The position of Palazzo Rotati is excellent and everywhere is within walking distance - ie seaside, railway station, city centre, public transport etc etc.

The accommodation is homelike and the breakfast facilities also very good. We didn't use the wifi but wre told it is now widely available throughout the accommodation.

Would not hesitate the recommend this accommodation to anyone and would certainly stay here again ourselves.

Overall excedllent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April 2013. The B & B apartments are spacious fully equiped, clean and modern units in a historic building centrally located within the walled city of Old Fano. We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to any visitors to Fano. The building has a small elevator for ease of access, the hosts are friendly and warm, the beds very comfortable. If you have an automobile drop your luggage off at the door and then park for a short time down the street at the pay lot or move iit down to the parking garage beyond the walls near the beach on Via Batista (over the railway tracks) a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabriela b, Direttore at Palazzo Rotati, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013
Google Translation

Vi ringrazio per il gentile apprezzamento, anche mio marito ed io ci siamo divertiti insieme a voi nel tempo passato insieme.
''Jack'' in una settimana ha sbranato il vostro regalo e vi saluta e ringrazia insieme a noi :)

Gabriela Botis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Palazzo Rotati is one of the best B&B I have ever been. Especially the apartments are fantastic! Also the personal is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the center of Fano, really close to the townsquare and the beautiful Teatro della Fortuna.
Greetings from
F & M

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsalis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful B&B for a few days after we unfortunately had a small accident in that town. Gabriella helped us a lot to arrange a train, find a physician and make us feel well during this difficult moment. The hotel is very warm and welcoming and we felt great there. We definitely want to return in the future. Many thanks for the great stay and the warmth and friendliness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meraklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed two nights in the delightful Palazzo Rotati B&B, for the Fano carnival and to visit Urbino. I agree with all the positive comments posted by other TA reviewers; the personalized service by its owner, Gabriela is excellent and the apartment lovely, very large and had everything I needed, including coffee/tea whenever I wanted it. I was surprised that the evening I arrived she stopped by with some delicious pieces of cake and make sure everything was OK in the apartment. It was very cold, windy and rainy that evening but the apartment was warm and comfortable. For me, it was nice to be in an apartment but if you aren’t comfortable without a reception and access to information, this isn’t for you. Not much English is spoken and no WI-FI, which is probably its greatest drawback, especially because I didn’t locate Wi-Fi in the city. Also, on the second morning, their cute dog’s barking was my “alarm clock” at 7:30am; thankfully that’s the time I wanted to get up, others might not appreciate it.

I picked the apartment because of its great reviews and location. It’s just a 7 minute, easy walk from the train/bus station, yet it’s right in the center of Fano. I wanted to walk to the beach which is about 10 minutes away and also where you can locate the tourist office, although in winter it was closed Sunday. This turned out to be a perfect B&B for my needs and I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews