We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Napoli

Bella Napoli
Ranked #5 of 330 Restaurants in Fano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
651 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,250 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

For me the best thing about this restaurant is the location and the indoor/outdoor seating. It's an easy walk from the train station (up the hill following the impressive city walls) about 7 minutes and offers much better food the train fare! ... or 7 minutes from Fano's main piazza. Prices are reasonable and the pizza (6-9 euro) was good; not fantastic, but certainly good, thin crust, typical Napoli pizza. I was there on a very cold February day, but the heaters were on, the view outdoors great and overall a good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    178
    82
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Son, Norway
1 review
“Favorite restaurant in Fano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We are returning customers from Norway, and every time we are in Fano, it is compulsory to have all our meals there!! The pizza is fantastic! The best pizza we have ever eaten in whole of Italy. The whole menue is fantastic. And the staff is very nice and always makes you feel welcomed. Last time we went, we were recommended a fantastic local beer, and the waiter even helped us to find a shop where we could buy it. Excellent service!
We will continue to return! Looking forward to the next meal already.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Bella Napoli is situated on the edge of the old town. It is very popular, and I'd advise booking in advance. Make sure you get a table at the front which looks like a conservatory. Food, drinks and service are all excellent and very good value. The sea-food pasta (Schiaffoni allo scoglio) is especially good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, NJ
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners we had! Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

It was a warm Saturday night and we were 12 people... This was the only restaurant that agreed to take us in and we were thankful but not very hopeful (after all why Napolitan food in Marche...?) - what a meal!!!
Great seafood of all kinds (we had many of them :)). Great wine, great pizzas and everything else. We had something like 10 courses, lots of wine, deserts and after dinner drinks and the total was less than 50 Euro each!
I'll be back next time!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2andFr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great pizza joint and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had luch there on a monday returning from southern Italy. The kids' pizzas were near perfect, though I can only speak for very simple items, since we all go for light and healthy fare. We had raw seafood salad and oasta with clams. Both well executed.
Service was courteous. Decor is basic pizzeria and the view is the high traffic roundabout it sits on, noyhing scenic.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ondawoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli also viewed

Fano, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Fano, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Fano, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing