We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Elisabeth Due
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Well informed staff.stayed on ocean side beautiful view.English speaking staff. Walking distance of a lot of sights; restaurant OK.most restaurant closed on Mondays.was our wedding anniversary they sent a great meal to our room.we got there end of season still had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngramolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

have been almost 20 times in elisabeth 2. the rooms are furnished as during the early 70's, breakfast is very poor. The in house restaurant is ok and good position (sea side).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife & I returned for our third visit of a week (2006/8/10) for our beach holiday.
The hotel is well situated in the lido area & 15 minutes walk to the beautiful medieval town.
The friendly hotel owner (Catia) works every morning in reception, speaks excellent English & offers good local advice. The beach & sea are excellent (Blue Flag!) & 20metres away.
The front facing bedrooms with balcony, offer good views over the sea, and are very clean & well appointed, if in some need of a little modernisation. WiFi throughout hotel.
The restaurant (Il Galeone) is run by Marco & Serena and the food and service are excellent. Home made pasta, & fresh fish are the specialities, but any off/non menu request will be granted, without question or charge. The local wines are competitively priced.
The price secret is to stay on half or full board terms rather than staying B&B with food extra.
This is TOP restaurant food/service in a very nice hotel. The hotel is used by international businessmen & international holidaymakers, and the up market locals use the restaurant too.
I fully recommend Elisabeth Due without hesitation!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Elisabeth Due. The hotel has an excellent location within easy walking distance to the sand beach (lido). The walk into Fano town centre can take 20mins. The hotels finish is tired and dated looking (1970s) and in need of modernising. The bedrooms, like alot of rooms in Italy, are small but adequate. The front facing bedrooms give excellent views over the beach and harbour. The general level of service in the hotel varied greatly. Breakfasts were very poor. Most mornings, we had to beg for milk, spoons and bowls. 1 waitress was servicing all the guests at breakfast and she just could not cope. The day time reception staff were very friendly and very helpful but the evening shift was less helpful and distinctly unfriendly. The hotel has no facilities other than a restaurant and a very small bar area serving a very limited selection of drinks. The restaurant is very expensive. Fano is a quiet town with very friendly people, lovely beaches and superb cuisine (especially local fish dishes) but the Hotel Elisabeth Due is definitely not 4 star standard, it is overpriced and in need of some work in order to bring it close to 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BelfastMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Maurizio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza per 4 persone famigliare è veramente uno spasso !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreaA962YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fano hotels
7.8 mi away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#4 of 16 in Marotta
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#18 of 39 in Fano
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#10 of 39 in Fano
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#16 of 39 in Fano
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#32 of 39 in Fano
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#19 of 39 in Fano
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elisabeth Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elisabeth Due

Address: Piazza Amendola, 2, 61032, Fano, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elisabeth Due 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Elisabeth Due reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing