We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Abbondanzi is a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2006

This newly converted farmhouse is a gem of a hotel in Faenza, the Emilia-Romagna area of Italy (not far from Bologna and an easy day trip to Florence, Venice, Ravenna and Rimini). The rooms are spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated - much larger than your typical European hotel room. The bathrooms were all marble and luxuriously appointed with robes, slippers and toiletries. There are two guest buildings; we stayed in the main house but we met others in the smaller building who were very happy with their rooms. The pool is a delightful addition, as is the adjacent fitness center and spa. We were able to enjoy the continental breakfast (included) in the open-air restuarant that overlooks the neighboring orchards (the restaurant was not open for dinner when we were there, but the owner - Mr. Bucci - plans to turn it into a world class seafood establishment) where we were serenaded by the resident storks. My daughter and I looked forward to the cappuccino and biscuits every morning.

What makes this property truly wonderful, however, is the staff. The ladies at the front dest all serve as combination receptionists, concierges and hotel managers and are lovely, charming and willing to do just about anything to ensure you have a perfect stay. Their English puts our Italian to shame, so a language barrier will not be a problem. Anything you need - directions, restaurant recommendations and reservations, ice - just ask and they will happily provide. For example, we mentioned to one of the staff that it was impressive that they had satellite tv but odd that they had no English-speaking news channels (CNN, BBC, etc.). The next day we noticed a crew working on some lines to the hotel, went back to our room, turned on the tv and voila - we had CNN. We stayed there a week and felt like family by the second day!

They have a website (in English and Italian) so you can see the rooms and the grounds as well as the surrounding area; the town of Faenza is adorable and has many good shops and restaurants. You will need a car -nothing is within walking distance - but the area is easy to navigate and the staff's directions are excellent. Less than a mile from the hotel is lovely Bucci Park (yep, same family), which is great for strolling and jogging; across from the park is the best gelateria anywhere - Linus (pronounced Lee-noose) Ice. Don't miss it.

Villa Abbondanzi is a little piece of heaven - do not hesitate to stay here, and say hi to Serena, Mercedes and Alessandra for us!

Tina, John and Aly Ross



  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 304 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dcclrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank massimiliano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina B, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faenza
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#2 of 6 in Faenza
303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caterina Residence Faenza
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Faenza
B&B Hotel Faenza
#4 of 6 in Faenza
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA
Grand Hotel & SPA
#1 of 10 in Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
705 reviews
13.6 mi away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
#1 of 1 in Predappio
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Polo della Ceramica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Abbondanzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Abbondanzi

Address: Via Emilia Ponente 23, 48018, Faenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Faenza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Price Range: $123 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Abbondanzi 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venite alla scoperta del Relais Villa Abbondanzi a Faenza, una dimora elegante e raffinata nel cuore dell’Emilia Romagna. Un ambiente confortevole e curato nei minimi dettagli renderà l’accoglienza indimenticabile in questo hotel sospeso tra storia e tradizione .Sull'antica Via Emilia, a breve distanza dal centro storico di Faenza, è situato un suggestivo ampio parco privato con molteplici varietà di piante, anche secolari. All'interno del parco sorge una villa in stile neoclassico, risalente al primo ventennio dell'800, costruita ad opera della famiglia Abbondanzi.Nel corso degli anni ‘50 questa splendida residenza è stata interamente restaurata dall'attuale proprietà. Successivamente sono state ampliate le aree destinate al verde, arricchendole con essenze arboree pregiate e collezioni di piante da fiori perenni. Facevano parte di questo complesso residenziale alcuni edifici utilizzati in passato per la conduzione di terreni agricoli.Tali edifici sono stati completamente ristrutturati realizzando un Relais dotato di 15 camere con annessi ristorante, centro benessere, palestra e piscina all’aperto, in grado di offrire ai propri ospiti una calda e raffinata ospitalità.La location del Relais Villa Abbondanzi è ottimale, non solo per visitare l'Emilia Romagna e le sue città d'arte quali Ravenna, Ferrara e Bologna, ma anche per escursioni a Venezia e Firenze, da cui dista solo 100 km ed è collegata con treno diretto panoramico.Lasciatevi trasportare dalla suggestiva atmosfera del Relais Villa Abbondanzi, un hotel 4 stelle superior a Faenza che unisce al comfort e al relax l’eccellenza dei suoi servizi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Abbondanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Hotel Faenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing