We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Baia de Re

Baia de Re
Ranked #12 of 211 Restaurants in Faenza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

There is a lot of places inside its good for children. Its no too much people and we get our food very fast. There is menu of day its very fresh and tasty. Price is low and people are very polite and helpful.
The dessert very tasty

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 296tomaszw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 257 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2015

A very friendly family owned and run, restaurant with a nice selection of meals. Some of the staff speak English and are very happy to help with the translation of the menu. I have eaten there many times in the last 10 years and never had a bad meal yet.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The setting is informal and the staff is friendly.
The presence of a big fireplace makes the environment warming and welcoming.
The dishes are based on local tradition with a wide range of selections.
I think the medium level food quality makes the price just little bit expensive.

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank rinaldos343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When reading the above review by an Italian person and looking at the photos, I am convinced this description is a Baia de Re on Via Gallo Marcucci, 71, Faenza, 48018. My group of 4 Canadian women dined there every night of our stay at the nearby Locanda Paradiso, on the same street. Laura and her mother serve wonderful food. Laura speaks English well,having lived in New Zealand, and it's her mother at the grill in front of the huge fireplace. We sampled a different pasta dish every night. All were delicious. And the desserts, not always easily found in Italy, were truly "out of this world". The restaurant is located in a quiet, almost residential street about a 10 minute walk from the railway station, and a few doors from Locanda Paradiso which I reviewed for Trip Advisor. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baia de Re also viewed

Faenza, Province of Ravenna
Faenza, Province of Ravenna
 
Faenza, Province of Ravenna
Faenza, Province of Ravenna
 
Faenza, Province of Ravenna
Faenza, Province of Ravenna
 

Been to Baia de Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing