We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here with my parents for 3 nights. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station. We had little trouble finding it. The rooms are average. Our room faced the street and one night it was pretty loud. We would leave in the morning and come back only in the evening, so we didn't spend too much time in the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The staff was pretty friendly and helpful. There is a computer with internet access in the lobby but you have to pay for it. Overall, this hotel was average.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roja412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 303 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Vittoria as part of a tour through Emilia-Romagna. I was excited to try the hotel after hearing it had "four stars." That rating must be self proclaimed, because I think it deserves no more than one! While the bathroom was marble-tiled and modern, the rest of the room left much to be desired. The door to the room was flimsy, and provided no barrier to the loud noise coming from people walking in the marble-tiled hallway outside. The bed was atrociously uncomfortable; it felt like I was sleeping on a baby mattress. The windows to the outdoors were not sound-proof, and I could hear what sounded like a vacuum cleaner turning on and off all night. After several sleepless hours, only earplugs and a Tylenol PM got me through our night at the Hotel Vittoria. Faenza is a lovely town, but I suggest spending the night in some other hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbtappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We wandered into the Hotel Vittoria without a reservation mostly because it was in a very convenient location. The clerk gave us the keys to go look at one room. It was modern and had been re-done, but it sat right on the main road in front and we thought it might be loud. Apparently, that's one of the rooms they give to Americans. In retrospect, it was actually quite sterile! She gave us the key to a room in the back, but suggested that we should look at it first to make sure it's okay (okay for us Americans, that is). It was fine and had a LOT of character with a popped, painted, beautiful ceiling. The A/C that was promised didn't appear to work (or at least we couldn't get it to), the trash truck at 4 a.m. was probably louder than anything we would have gotten in the front of the hotel and the walls were very thin. However, despite all that and the ugly wallpaper that detracted from the beautiful ceiling, it was a great room (and continues to be a great story). My only *real* discomfort with it was that the door that connects to the room next door appeared to be not locked, but latched...from the other side! Anyway, the staff here was terrific. All of the clerks were very accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. The person there when we arrived recommended a great restaurant around the corner that ended our weird streak of not being able to find GREAT food in Italy (I know... odd). Breakfast was plentiful and varied and the staff there was also very responsive. The hotel's private parking garage provided the comfort in knowing that the car was secure. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsaboutthepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and nice staff. Big rooms with big bathroom!

The breakfast was excellent too - not to be missed!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Mrsmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

I spent one night at the Hotel Vittoria in June 2007. The room was spacious, clean and nice, with a view over one of Faenza's main streets. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and provided me with maps and information about the city.
The location was fantastic - the hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the train station and just two minutes from Faenza's main square. Also, in the lobby there is one pc with internet access free of charge.
For only 3 extra euros, I treated myself to a room breakfast, which was lovely. Fresh orange juice, nice coffee and lovely croissants.
Definitely a great address for those people who are looking for a place to stay in Faenza.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank straycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

This hotel was included in our 7-day Italy bicycle tour. Our group stayed one night. My husband and I had a large room with a modern bathroom. Free Internet access. Easy walk to restaurants and gellato. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera superior n° 210 consigliata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faenza
1.3 mi away
Caterina Residence Faenza
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Faenza
B&B Hotel Faenza
#4 of 6 in Faenza
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cavallino Hotel Ristorante
7.2 mi away
Albergo La Rocca
Albergo La Rocca
#1 of 3 in Brisighella
556 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 48018, Faenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Faenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittoria is located in a period building in Faenza's historic centre, a short stroll from the central Piazza del Popolo and close to the town's main attractions: the Museo Internazionale delle Ceramiche, one of the world's finest and most complete collections of ceramics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Faenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing