We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
34
69
59
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
69
59
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to spend yogurt short stay an amazing view parking car challenge coast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We (2 middle aged folks) stayed one night at this hotel. We were able to check in early (about noon), which was fantastic. Parking is right by the building; not a long haul with luggage. The entry is lovely. The man at the reception was helpful despite our minimal overlap with English and Italian.
The rooms are on 2 floors-- above the entrance-- requiring some vertical hauling of luggage. The room was quite clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom, design standard Europe 1980, was clean and very small. The view from the room was breathtaking. The room was about as quiet for sleeping as any first world country allows. Essentially no car or airplane traffic at all.
Breakfast was basic Italian: a fine capucchino and a mix of pastries, yogurt, juice(not fresh squeezed), and some cereal.
There is no restaurant service for lunch and dinner.
This is an affordable no frills hotel with an amazing view. Good for a night after walking around quaint and lovely Erice for a day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Villa San Giovanni. Once again it has met our needs perfectly. It has magnificent views from the common areas as well as from the rooms listed as having panoramic views. It is a quiet location, and has an area to park at the hotel, free of charge. Once you have checked in it is easy to walk around and enjoying the city. Friendly staff, excellent service. Breakfast is simple and fresh. A great place to spend the night and become refreshed for another day of adventure in Sicily! (We spent two nights this time!)

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank SaraPerillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

The place has a wonderful view overlooking the west side of Erice.
Quiet and relaxing.
The staff is very helpful and willing to assist in the Client's needs.
Prices are very reasonable.
Erice is a wonderful place for a short stay and this hotel contributes alot.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Lovely Staff but the Rooms Need Updating....and if your room is not on the view side but the parking lot side, the rooms leave a bit to be desired. All the same, the staff were wonderful, and I would visit again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank lovelyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We chose this hotel because of the view and it was totally worth it. The view from the balcony was really amazing, especially during the sunrise in the morning. The room was not new, but was okay, the only problem for us was really small bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and also breakfast in the morning was very tasty (just sweet - croisants, nutella, yoghurts, coffee, etc.) Location of the hotel is also very good, on the edge of the small beautiful Erice (the only thing we do not liked, it was almost empty. We do not like also crowded towns, but town without people has no atmosphere. We were there in the end of September, so it is better to choose summer) Free easy parking in front of the hotel and wifi in the room were also positive. To sum up, we were very satisfied wit the hotel and we would come back again.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jurajk150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews