We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
101
94
72
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
94
72
51
32
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Food quality is cheap and poor. I spent a week with my family. Most of the guests suffered from a foodborne illness. The hotel management did not take it seriously. Even suggested sick guests to ride a cab to the hospital! It’s not acceptable to take a chance on people health. It has been a nightmare. I’m glad to be back home. This is a hotel/resort I would never ever recommend. Needless to say that nobody was offered a reimbursement (not even a simple “sorry”) for such a poor experience.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

....we didn't stay in the main hotel but the smaller part next door. Rooms fine - nothing special. Staff delightful and helpful. Breakfasts fine but they are obviously not used to having a big group and it was a bit chaotic at times. We couldn't eat here in the evenings - don't know whether we could have done in the main hotel. We were bussed out to different restaurants in Trapani each evening.

Room Tip: Not the one off the main foyer straight across from the front door.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meme s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We had chosen the Baia dei Mulini as we intendend to visit friends nearby and wanted to combine that with a couple of days at the beach.

The room was quite ok and clean and it was still enough space for a family of four (two adults and two kids, 3 years and 5 years). The reception had assured our local travel ageny that we would get a room with a view on the beach if availabe. It was not avaible though. This turned out to be an adavantage as the animation activities were partly in front o f the rooms next to the beach. The toilet did not flush properly, so we had to think of a fix that also worked.

Animation: The "older" three guys deserve a clear AAA-rating. A perfect animation for adults, especially Pasqual who did all the sports activities. If one of these guys took over the animation of the kids, especially in the evenings, the kids had a perfect day. A clear CCC-rating (junk bond rating) for the younger animators who were present throughout the time of our stay. They repeatedly had to cancel their activities as they did not manage to do what they had planned. Not only once small children were simply left alone at the pool already and the animator suddenly started a new activity simply not caring for the little whom they had left standing alone.

Food: Fine, even delicious but not outstanding. (simple A-rating)

Hotel: We had been at the hotel through Ferragosto - the high season. There was clearly not enough staff e.g. in the restaurant. Guests sometimes had to wait before new food was served and the buffet tables restocked. The public lavatories that had been very clean shortly before the high season were dirty and remained so throughout the whole day. a BBB-rating for that.

Language skills: We are a multilingual family but we do currently know only a little Italian. Their English is definitely not adaquate. One of the young animators sent back our 5 year old (bilingual and a bit in command of English) crying: she could not join as the animator did not manage to communicate with her. There was just on more kid at the "mini club" at this time. Our daughter is no extrovert but intuitive enough to handle situations at a mini club even if you speak Italian to her.

Additional services: We had book halfboard in advance. We had agreed on our arrival that we could have extra lunches we would then pay for. In the end, the hotel charged for our 3 year old and 5 year old girls as much as for an adut (20 - 25 € for a meal). We tried to sort things out. The hotel refused although they claim to be a hotel for families. (CCC)

Conclusion: We have personally had a couple of beautiful days in Sicilia and the Baia dei Mulini was no complete dud. But if asked by friends whether I could recommend the hotel, I would need to say that better not.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunRoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week during our three and a half exploration of Sicily.[Having spent two weeks last year exploring the East coast of Sicily].On booking in we asked if our reserved room had a balcony, and we were told it didn't, but we could change rooms the next day when one became available.We were dealt with by a charming lady called Michaela, who was true to her word.All the staff at the hotel were equally charming and helpful.The location of the hotel is super, not far from Trapani,with a large free carpark just along the coastal road for parking when visiting this lovely town or catching ferries to the Egadir Islands.
The amenities at the hotel were good, a large swimming pool, with ample beds, and a beach,which was being got ready with beds and umbrellas during our stay ready for the start of June. our only complaint about the pool area was the very very loud music being played by a chap who fancied himself as a D.J. Not necessary, what was being played was fine but on occasions not the volume!We had dinner on two evenings, which were very good but the menu was limited, so we ate out on other occasions. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of the usual choices. Wifi was patchy but always fine in the reception area.Our bedroom with the balcony was on the small size,but fine and we did enjoy the balcony!With more of an eye to detail this could be a top notch hotel. Such things as a bit of paint refurbishment on the outside of the hotel would smarten it up. Having said that we really enjoyed staying there, great location for exploring and coming back latish in the afternoon, lying on a sunbed and reading.Also very good value for money. Booked it through Booking.com. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ShrewsburyBoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We just happened upon this beachfront hotel and were pleased with the rates and the room. It was clean and had a bar and restaurant, as well as free parking and free wifi. My only negative comment would be that they put sugar in the scrambled eggs! The front desk staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujubee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews