We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
36
80
39
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
80
39
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

It seems like it would be nice in the high season. It sure has an amazing view. The staff were nice enough - but the walls were thin. There weren't many people there at all, so having empty rooms in between the guests would have made sense - but alas they put people on top of each other. Rooms were ok, but it was so cheap I didn't care.

The town of Erice is close and beautiful. The actual town the BnB is in is ugly and a little creepy.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Blitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We booked the hotel by a package travel, by Travelbird.
We had 3 hotels and this was the worst.
First some good things: good wifi and great swimming pool. A lot of parking and easy to find.
What really disappointed us: the restaurant, not friendly at all. The quality of the food is avarage. The old hotel manager is also not friendly.
the breakfast: juice in plastic cups and a skinny offer of what should be on the breakfast table.
What made the stay a complete desaster were the rooms. We had 2 different rooms.
First night we had a very old room with no sockets for charging our cellphones or what so ever. The room was very hot. The was no airconditioning. Only an old ventilator could down the temperature a bit.
Second night we had a room in the main building. It was more modern than previous room but the walls, floor and ceiling must be made of cardboard. Everything what happens at your neighbours you can hear. Mattresses were very hard. The 2nd night it took me until 2am that I could fall asleep.
This is one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrederickRooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The place looks relatively nice especially if you try to immagine it in the nice season. Appartently it can offer everything from the swimming pool to restaurant and calm surroundings. Room very basic and considering the low season a little overpriced, we have been in places where rooms are better for less money. Good breakfast, personnel not too warm, again considering the low season and a few guests.

Room Tip: With an empty hotel may be there is the possibility to ghet a better room.!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Very recommended if travelling around Trapani Erice and Eagadi islands Favignana Because is located in a strategic position, exactly 15 min drive from Trapani and Erice.
The hotel offers great view from the suites, swimming pool, restaurant and the breakfast with fresh croissant is just superb
one of the receptionist ( Paola ) was very helpful with all we needed.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank SimonA1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Very nice view, good pool, a lot of parking space, breakfast and restaurant OK, people are friendly. Not so good is that in the old part (which is a nice building however) there is no airco, which is really though in sicilian summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new part with airco
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulminjauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews