We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, clean”
Review of Hotel Elimo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Elimo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Erice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent one night at Hotel Elimo, and we had a very good experience.

The downstairs decor is quirky. Lots of souvenirs and mismatched rugs, all jumbled together in a charming way. The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. The location is great.

The staff was very, very helpful and friendly. They will park your car (don't underestimate how nice it is not to drive through Erice's tiny streets!), suggest places to go in and out of Erice, and give good directions with maps. Also, their English is quite good.

If I had one complaint it would be that the shower was a bit challenging. There was a bathtub with one of those showerheads on a hose, but there was no mount on the wall for the showerhead and no shower curtain.

I would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoTraveler319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elimo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Comfortable, charming, and fabulous staff. Loved the old style lobby area - important since this is where I could get wifi. Odd bathrooms, but this building was pre-indoor plumbing so embrace the character. Lovely views over the valley from the dining/breakfast room. Taromina pottery, just a right turn out the door is unique in Sicily; and DeSimone is not as ubiquitous as you might think.

Room Tip: The crowds disappear at night, so I wouldn't worry about a front room. As always in old buildin...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARLYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommdations in this medieval city! The staff was wonderful and the food excellent! Highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area! We are looking forward to our next visit there. There is something mystical about hotel with its open air courtyard!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank tater1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Very charming hotel. Our room was updated and very spacious. It was booked as a triple but could easily have had 5 stay comfortably. It was actually 2 spaces on a split level, each section w it's own full bath. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean. Antonio met us outside the main gate and drove us to hotel (even though it's fairly close but uphill from main gate). He went back to meet our driver to get our luggage. Don't miss Erice and go to the castle. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jannie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This a stop with our tour group who hiked Sicily together. Old fashion fussy, charming and comfortable. I had one of the smallest rooms and the bathroom was impossible, but gather that is part of being inside the city. The help was great. Ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Only positive things to say about our stay at the hotel Elimo :
- location on the main streets
- helpful and friendly staff
- excellent breakfast
- the cozy atmosphere (nice fireplace!)
What a pleasure to stay in a hotel full of character.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel defines the hospitality service. Our car was magically parked which would have been impossible for us on the narrow streets. The receptionist gave us suggestions for a tour.
We had an excellent dinner in the hotel next to a fire place.
And breakfast was wonderful.
Nice in every way.

Room Tip: If arriving by car, park it in the public area right at the entrance to the town. Walk to the hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhc204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erice hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Domenico
Hotel San Domenico
#2 of 14 in Erice
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#11 of 14 in Erice
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giovanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Pineta Park Hotel
La Pineta Park Hotel
#6 of 14 in Erice
188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aosta
Hotel Aosta
#1 of 1 in Casa Santa
18 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#1 of 1 in Pizzolungo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elimo

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 75, 91016, Erice, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Erice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Erice
Price Range: $63 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elimo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a house, the Elimo Hotel offers its rooms. Several positions are well furnished and comfortable, offering visitors a welcome in typical houses of the medieval village. Landscapes and courtyards, roofs and narrow streets, voices of vendors and sounds of bells. Inside the rooms you can relive the magical atmosphere of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Elimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elimo Hotel Erice
Hotel Elimo Erice, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing