We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
181
157
50
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
157
50
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermain gatenarrow streetscharming hotelold stylesmall townbreakfast roomcycling holidaymedieval citypastriesnice feelhotel restaurant was closedhis motherbric a bracbase for exploringa real gema family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 413 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommdations in this medieval city! The staff was wonderful and the food excellent! Highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area! We are looking forward to our next visit there. There is something mystical about hotel with its open air courtyard!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank tater1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Very charming hotel. Our room was updated and very spacious. It was booked as a triple but could easily have had 5 stay comfortably. It was actually 2 spaces on a split level, each section w it's own full bath. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean. Antonio met us outside the main gate and drove us to hotel (even though it's fairly close but uphill from main gate). He went back to meet our driver to get our luggage. Don't miss Erice and go to the castle. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jannie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This a stop with our tour group who hiked Sicily together. Old fashion fussy, charming and comfortable. I had one of the smallest rooms and the bathroom was impossible, but gather that is part of being inside the city. The help was great. Ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Only positive things to say about our stay at the hotel Elimo :
- location on the main streets
- helpful and friendly staff
- excellent breakfast
- the cozy atmosphere (nice fireplace!)
What a pleasure to stay in a hotel full of character.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel defines the hospitality service. Our car was magically parked which would have been impossible for us on the narrow streets. The receptionist gave us suggestions for a tour.
We had an excellent dinner in the hotel next to a fire place.
And breakfast was wonderful.
Nice in every way.

Room Tip: If arriving by car, park it in the public area right at the entrance to the town. Walk to the hotel. The hotel will assist you from there, from driginv your car to the hotel to unload your luggage to parking your car. Indispensable assistance.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhc204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews