We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Carmine(Erice)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tirreno(Pizzolungo)
$500
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$110
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aosta(Casa Santa)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
180
155
48
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
155
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermain gatenarrow streetscharming hotelold stylesmall townbreakfast roomcycling holidaymedieval citypastriesnice feela real gemhotel restaurant was closedhis motherbric a bracbase for exploringa family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 408 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel Elimo in Erice is definitely a cozy hotel that makes you feel that you've gone back in time! The main area is very, very cozy with antiques and art that covers the walls. The rooms are nice--they're a bit dated, but I wouldn't expect Erice to have the most modern rooms to begin with. My only criticism would be the fluorescent lighting in the rooms. Everyone that worked there was super, super friendly, and to be honest--after viewing the rooms in the Moderne and the San Domenico, we chose the Erice for the best room in Erice. We came off season-and on a Monday, so beware, there isn't much open for Dinner in December!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Erice is full of character as this hotel is. Once you cross the threshold you are exposed to a myriad of art, artifacts and furniture - from every era including the 70's...! I assumed the owner checked us in. She was of few words and all business. The other staff we encountered were pleasant and talkative and very willing to answer questions about the history of the place. The room was fine and comfortable. The shower a bit cramped but given the age of the building and this fortress of a town we were happy there was a shower. The breakfast was typical (in a good way). The young man who was organizing the breakfast was efficient and accommodating. Breakfast was in a dining room with fantastic views of the surrounding area. Erice itself was fascinating as there are layers upon layers of history.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night during a stop in the amazing little town of Erice. The room was clean, amplesize with a comfy bed but a little sterile. The lobby and communal areas had more character but the main draw is the location which is perfect. We found free parking at the entrance to the town following advice from the hotel staff and we were glad we didn't try driving up to the hotel as thete is no parking at the door and very narrow streets. Breakfast was good - selection of cereals, fruits, pastries, cheeses& cold meats all served in the dining room with panoramic views which are amazing. Sometimes the cloud cover didn't lift very early so have a lie in and don't rush to breakfast to catch the best views! We found the staff to be much more helpful than the owners who were fine but not particularly warm or talkative.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQ005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Elimo in the charming town of Erice. The hotel is relatively easy to find with access to nearby parking areas. The staff was also very helpful with local information. Our room was comfortable and included a small terrace facing the street outside which was pretty quiet in the evening. The tourist crowds had waned by the time that we arrived and we were the only guests to have dinner at the hotel on the night that we were there. Still, the service from the waiter was superb, providing just the right amount of attention and providing interesting information about local custom and cuisine. The food at the restaurant was simply prepared, but fresh and very good. That combined with the stunning views from the dining room made it a most enjoyable evening and stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GoneOutNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful ride up a mountain with never ending vistas . Erice is a true gem , very quaint ,friendly helpful locals , merchants . It is really a unique place , possibly our favorite in Sicily . Hotel elimo is beautifully decorated , the rooms are very comfortable . Upper floors can be reached by elevator. The staff especially Alex was great . Included breakfast was ample . If I ever get back to Sicily erice and elimo would see us again and for a longer time !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siracu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews