We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Carmine(Erice)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tirreno(Pizzolungo)
$511
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aosta(Casa Santa)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
180
153
48
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
153
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermain gatenarrow streetscharming hotelold stylesmall townbreakfast roomcycling holidaymedieval citypastriesnice feela real gemhotel restaurant was closedhis motherbric a bracbase for exploringa family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 406 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After a very tortuous drive we got to Erice and found the Elimo Hotel. The reception were so hepful in saying just give us your car keys - you are on holiday and should not have to stress about parking!! We were happy to leave it to them.......
Room was very nice and also dinner and breakfast were good - restaurant has superb views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanWarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Elimo in May and used it as a base for exploring the Trapani district. Hotel Elimo is a family run hotel and all the staff were very kind and polite and helped us with recommendations of the best places to go. They parked the car for us and were very responsive to our requests. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant view which overlooks the valley. Erice is a fascinating place with interesting medieval cobbled lanes and alleys and fantastic views of the sea in all directions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right in the middle of Erice's main narrow street, we were at first a bit worried about parking and getting our luggage up the steep 200 yds to the hotel. However we rang through when we arrived at the town gate and Carli came down, drove our car to their (free) private car park and fetched our luggage to our room. He speaks excellent English and is most helpful. The hotel is immaculately clean and beautifully restored round a courtyard. Beds and rooms are comfortable. It makes a great base for a visit, being in the centre and having a lovely view.

Room Tip: Lift available to all floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whalleyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went in this hotel and we stayed there for 3 nights.
The rooms (we had took two room, one with three bed and one with a double bed) were nice, comfy and cleaned.
The service was also good and the receptionists were friendly and they gave us many informations about Erice, restaurants and places to see.
The hotel is close to the Erice centre even though after that you leave your car in the parking you need walk a bit.
Good hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Don't get me wrong : the location of this clean cosy hotel is totally unbeatable in Erice which is a lovely medieval city which offers gorgeous views and nice little streets to explore. The place is tiny and cosy, a bit like if you would visit your grandma's house and its comfortable old living-room full of old rugs and books.
The old couple who welcomed us upon arrival (the owners I believe) have not been very talkative and the woman has even been a bit rude, just asking our name and that's it. We almost felt like intruders everytime we were coming back, strange feeling.
If you're driving, be aware that all the streets in the medieval city are extremely narrow and you won't be able to park in front of your hotel or close to it. The great thing with Elimo is that the main old city gate is just down the street and there's a public parking there. No one at Elimo asked us upon arrival if we had a car. We had to ask several questions to finally find out that if you have to park overnight, the best thing to do is to by a weekly subscription which cost 4.60 euros and will save you lots of money ;-)
Room was on the small side and had and old grandma feel : I had booked a room with one large bed and we had a room with 2 small beds (which were very comfy though). There was a very strong smell coming from and electrical diffuser which was really bothering. The bathroom was extremely small (but we experienced this almost everywhere in Italy) but functional and very clean.
Breakfast was included and we took it inside the panoramic view room which offers gorgeous views. It offered plenty of choice and quality was very good.
Overall a good place to stay at for a short stay in Erice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews