We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in erice”
Review of Hotel Elimo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Elimo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Erice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ccame across this little hotel by chance and booked in for two nights.Reception was very helpful though English was passable.We had a car and one of the young lads at reception drove us to the hotel to drop of our luggage and park our car( 5 euros a day)The lobby was quaint but comfortable and the restaurant where breakfast and dinner was served had a great view down to Trapani.This hotel appears to have been recently modernized and our ensuite was very clean and not small. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.Breakfast was continental,fruit was fresh and plentiful and usual cereals, yoghurt,and pastries.Unfortunately we didn't have dinner here but as the other restaurants we tried around town was pretty average it would probably be better to stay in.Service in the restaurant was excellent.overall very good value.Erice itself is a charming little town wit narrow cobbled streets. The castle at the top is worth seeing and the views breathtaking. Not to miss in Sicily.

Room Tip: Check out the room first before accepting it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Erice is a beautiful spot, but like Siena and San Gimignano, it can be a tourist-filled nightmare on a hot August day. What a pleasure it was to walk in, on spec, to Hotel Elimo. It was like entering the doors of a Marrakesh ryad. Character-filled lounge, beautiful terrace and a room with a view over the saline way below. The family who run the hotel were friendly, welcoming and very chatty - giving good advice about where to visit in Sicilia. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: The 'small' room with a view is much better value at 90 euros rather than the so-called '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostietheboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a most pleasant stay in Hotel Elimo - six nights. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Erice.
The staff were extremely obliging and helpful, there was always somebody available in reception. Antonio looked up bus and train timetables for us and even dropped us down to Trapani on our departure as the cable car wasn't in operation that morning.
The hotel is very well run, clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, we like to try different restaurants in the evenings so we didn't try their kitchen.

No hesitation in recommending Elimo.

Thank you Antonio and team for looking after us

Room Tip: We had room 208 which had a view down to Trapani and the Egadi Islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDinneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed ad the Hotel Elimo for one night and wish to return. The management was gracious, and the breakfast was superior. The location is excellent, for it is close to the bus stops, architectural marvels, and shops. The decor in the lobby and grounds was venerable and luxurious with interesting photos that illuminate the hotel's past. The room was clean and elegant with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loli074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elimoerice, Direttore generale at Hotel Elimo, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing and writing real relax you found in our house.

Sincerely

Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Elimo. The hotel is very nice, situated close to the gate with parking, the funicular to Trapani and a short walk up to the central minisquare of town.
The Elimo staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food is good to very good, consistently so. Erice is a bit of a tourist trap, but one that is worth falling into.

Room Tip: the one "in the cellar" has a great location, but is less nice than the one with the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vughtenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I spent a couple of nights at the Hotel Elimo and loved both the spectacular town and the welcoming hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated on the main (narrow) street into the town so convenient for the bus, the cableway and parking, and perfect for exploring the town. The views from the rooms and the dining room are stunning and really enhance the sense of being perched 750m up from the surrounding areas. The staff were wonderfully friendly and very helpful and the rooms and living areas very comfortable. I ate in the restaurant one evening and had a great meal, and the breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Peter and I just stayed a few nights as part of our honeymoon in Sicily at the Hotel Elimo in wonderful Erice and absolutely loved it! We had escaped an unhappy experience with a grim ThinkSicily villa nearby and with Elimo we really landed in the just place to get our happy holiday back on track. We have nothing but praise for this hotel - its warm welcome, superlative food, perfect position in the town with views far and wide, our cool, quiet and comfy room, and the hotel's great roof terrace, breakfast room, interior courtyard and sitting room. Really good value too. The host Carmelo, along with Alessandro and the rest of the staff felt like true friends by the time we left and we'd be back there like a shot for another stay anytime we can! Just ignore the menu and take Carmelo's advice on what to eat that day - he buys the best and freshest local produce and knows what you should eat when! The best tuna steaks we'll ever taste...mmm.

Room Tip: We chose room 101 (yes, I know!) aka Barone, which was a suite I guess. Great view across the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahKudirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

thank you very much for speaking very kind of elimo and me.I appreciated it very much.
thank you
carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erice
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Domenico
Hotel San Domenico
#3 of 14 in Erice
313 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#10 of 14 in Erice
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Baglio Santacroce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#8 of 14 in Erice
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#1 of 1 in Pizzolungo
338 reviews
4.3 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elimo

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 75, 91016, Erice, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Erice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Erice
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elimo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a house, the Elimo Hotel offers its rooms. Several positions are well furnished and comfortable, offering visitors a welcome in typical houses of the medieval village. Landscapes and courtyards, roofs and narrow streets, voices of vendors and sounds of bells. Inside the rooms you can relive the magical atmosphere of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Elimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elimo Hotel Erice
Hotel Elimo Erice, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing