We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to fin d this ristorante”

Ristorante La Prima Dea
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Erice
Price range: $29 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Il segreto del successo della "La Prima Dea" e la continua ricerca di abbinamenti gastronomici e, la grande scrupolosita nella ricerca di materie prime freschissime e di prima qualita che oggi vengono sapientemente selezionate dal titolare non che successore ALESSANDRO CAVASINO. Il locale resta aperto tutto l'anno ed e caratteristico visitarlo quando Erice e avvolta dalla nebbia, ed il camino acceso da un'atmosfera magica. Il locale e attrezzato con un bar fornitissimo che all'occasione prepara ottime cioccolate calde da abbinare agli splendidi e gustosissimi dolcetti di mandorla.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Having arrived at our lovely B&B, Il Carmine, just before dark on Oct 24, we were wandering around the Erice streets looking for a place to eat that would be warm and have good food. We were delighted with this place. The waiter, who spoke English, advised us on the menu and we had a lovely dinner as well as enjoying the atmosphere and wine.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 861 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The place looks like a trattoria from the '70, with a nice rustic look.

The appetizers were good, we tried a caponata and some stuffed sardines. The pasta with sardines was also great, while another one with local pesto wasn't really anything special.

Now the bad: a large table of 12 completely randomized the staff. No coffee available, we were told, and when we wanted to pay with the card we were treated like they were doing us a favor.

When I asked for a fork to help with the dessert, the waiter looked weirdly at me telling me that that specific thing is usually eaten with bare hands.. Well, if I ask for a fork, is because I want it.

Prices aligned to Trapani average for good restaurants, quality not at the same level.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank The_Miskatonic_Adept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We had lunch quite late a day full of tourists. The food was very good and the service excelent. It is a very big restaurant but with many small rooms so you do not feel people. To recommend

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Harri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great food, friendly service, excellent honeyed wine. Warm welcome. Full of Italians. Open till late. Recommend the squid and seafood pasta. Delicious aubergines and courgettes.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueBish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

One of the best restaurant we have tried in Trapani and Erice. Both food and services were good. Price was reasonable too. Cannoli Siciliano, Busiate with Sardine and grilled squid are the must try items. The environment is classy and comfortable. The waiter can speak English and was helpful. Very nice!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SammiT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Prima Dea also viewed

Erice, Province of Trapani
Erice, Province of Trapani
 
Erice, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Ristorante La Prima Dea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing