We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Erice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pietre Antiche Appartamenti
Ranked #1 of 35 Erice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Erice apartment”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Massimo was the perfect host, helping us with luggage to & from the parking lot. The apartment was large, beautifully decorated, well equipped, clean and quiet. It was charming, built on a centuries-old stone house and completely renovated to modern standards with a private terrace overlooking the town. This is one of the nicest places we stayed in Sicilia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
165
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It seems we must have been there the same time as LeeAndNadav and had an equally wonderful experience. I echo all their positive comments and add that the apartment set-up was fantastic for our family (with 3 children ages 9, 7 and 4). Thankfully the fog cleared in the morning, and we were afforded the beautiful views. Massimo was great. We highly recommend this place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Familyof5ontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Charming room, well located room. Well equipped kitchen, and even though breakfast was not included we were given breakfast supplies.
Massimo the owner was exceptionally sweet and helpful. We arrived late on a stormy and foggy night, and he waited for us at town entrance, took us to a free parking place and from there by car to the hotel, and even found us an open restaurant so we don't go to sleep hungry :).
We'll surly come back again when the weather is nicer, and have our breakfast on the terrace!
The town itself is not very lively on evenings out of the high season, so consider sleeping in Trapani for more evening activities, and arriving to Erice for a day trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAndNadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubonne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A charmingly renovated very old building with four flats in the very heart of the medieval old town, incredibly beautiful in itself and within minutes of the Norman Castle and the stark early 14th century Duomo, or Chiesa Madre, and its belltower, and within seconds of the central Piazza Umberto I. Tourists’ cars must be left at the outskirts, but the extremely helpful manager Massimo drives up from his base in Trapani on the coast to convey you with your luggage into the centre and back out again when you’re leaving. Massimo speaks very good English and goes well beyond normal civilities: when my partner left her wallet in the flat, he bundled it up and sent it to us by the post. Erice itself needs no review, it's just wonderful, and all within an easy stroll from the flat. The views of the coast from the hilltop are legendary -- when Erice's equally legendary fog is taking a break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The owner gives service that is above and beyond most places, and this makes the apartment, and Erice, very welcoming. It's location makes it easy to see everything in Erice within walking distance. The nicely renovated apartment even has free wifi, and when sunny there is a nice terrace upstairs with comfy patio furniture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We meet the owner at the edge of town and followed him into this narrow streeted place where he showed us where to park. The apt was nice and very quiet. The owner was very helpful with everything including making our first night's dinner reservation. Would recommend this stay when traveling this area of Sicily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbw643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful 3 night stay in Erice. Our three room apartment was spacious on the second floor with an outdoor seating area. Making Italian coffee in our little apartment was fun. We enjoyed walking around Erice at all hours. It is a very quiet time of year in Erice. I would definitely recommend staying here. Massimo, the manage is very helpful .....he recommended nice restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erice
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elimo
Hotel Elimo
#1 of 14 in Erice
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Domenico
Hotel San Domenico
#3 of 14 in Erice
295 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#10 of 14 in Erice
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giovanni
0.2 mi away
La Pineta Park Hotel
La Pineta Park Hotel
#5 of 14 in Erice
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietre Antiche Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre Antiche Appartamenti

Property: Pietre Antiche Appartamenti
Address: Via Giuseppe Fontana 12, 91016, Erice, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Erice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Erice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pietre Antiche Appartamenti 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pietre Antiche Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietre Antiche Appartamenti Erice, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing