We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat in the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Trois Etoiles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Entracque
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We went to Entracque out of season, neither their Alpine skiing season nor the high summer holiday, so the village was very quiet. It only has a population around 870 but 2,500 dwellings, many of which were closed up.

Our hostess, Simona, greeted our enquiry very friendlily and was charming and helpful throughout our stay. This small family hotel doesn't stay open very late, but you have secure access to your room from an outside stairway. The room was fairly basic, but comfortable enough, and it was a pleasure to sit on the balcony and admire the view. TV was exclusively Italian - which seems not unreasonable in Italy! - and I didn't ask about internet.

Breakfast was adequate. The evening meal which we took as "half-board" after the first day was excellent, and very reasonably priced.

We nearly decided against Entracque because it's so much into the mountains we thought walking would be limited, but in reality the roads past the village were dead ends and we were able to walk as far as we are capable of (fit 60s) before running into the snow-line, and we just loved it. We found tracks. We saw two ibex and a snow-white hare, and marvelled at the magnificent scenery. We even found another little auberge further up the valley which we are itching to try another time, as well as re-visiting Hotel Trois Etoiles.

The village was small and sleepy but we found bars, little shops and enough for us to thoroughly enjoy our three nights. I doubt we'd want to stay much longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consettgashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trois Etoiles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank François L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank vinmancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefaness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giorgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank nicoletta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entracque
6.6 mi away
Relais del Nazionale
Relais del Nazionale
#1 of 2 in Vernante
277 reviews
10.2 mi away
Chalet Dell'Ischiator
Chalet Dell'Ischiator
#1 of 3 in Vinadio
50 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Le Lanterne
Hotel Le Lanterne
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Dalmazzo
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Locanda del Sorriso
Locanda del Sorriso
#1 of 6 in Entracque
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campeggio Valle Gesso
Campeggio Valle Gesso
#2 of 4 in Entracque
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktiv Hotel Alpi Marittime
Aktiv Hotel Alpi Marittime
#2 of 6 in Entracque
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trois Etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trois Etoiles

Address: Corso Francia 23, 12010 Entracque, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Entracque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Entracque
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trois Etoiles 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Trois Etoiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing