We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trust!”

Gelateria La Medicea
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Empoli
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I wanted a gelato on my last day in Florence. I came in and requested what I wanted, and only had a 50 Euro note to pay for it. The lady taking care of me said, take it, I know you'll be back with the money! It took me a while to find a place to change my $$, and I got lost, and returned about 2 hours later to pay the store. The lady recognized me and smiled. I love this country and the people!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank fishinggoddess2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2015

Fun little place that offers one of the real Italian favorites... frankly it's a bit hard to find bad gelato in Tuscany... the quality standards are so high. And this one meets the demands of the locals and tourists alike. Don't be surprised if there's a little wait because it is that good. We had the basics, limonata and cioccalato, and the flavors were superb. Easy to recommend.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

After dinner in Employing went here for ice cream and yo sit in the fllodlight square outside which was full of locals. There was a small queue (normally s good sign). The ice creams were wonderful, good choice and great depth of flavours.

1  Thank AjayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Medicea also viewed

Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 
Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 
Empoli, Province of Florence
Empoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria La Medicea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing