We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Holiday January 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sporthotel Rosatti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel Rosatti
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dimaro Folgarida
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ski Holiday January 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel is in a lovely village in the Val Di Sole, Trentino, Italy.
Hotel minibuses transport you in 5 minutes to a very quick, modern Telecabine lift which takes you from the bottom of the valley to the top of the mountain and a huge ski area.
The pistes are beautifully prepared every morning and cater for all abilities.
The hotel is well appointed, the staff are very caring and helpful, and the management do all they can to assist you in a very cheery and friendly manner.
My stay was on half-board terms. The buffet breakfast was excellent in quantity, quality and variety. The evening meal was equally good, with a huge hors d'oeuvres selection, choice of starter, main course and sweet. Amazing!
Why would you go anywhere else. This was my 5th stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    111
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
332
250
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I went to Sporthotel Rosatti with my parents. I am 16 . Everything was outstanding, especially the food, the room and the pool(for me) and the spa(for my parents). The slopes were very good, i went skiing everyday from 10 to 16. We are going to spend our next ski holiday here to.


Lazar

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2011, family of 4, in one of their suites. It was in a new building and was very, very good. We had 2 bedrooms (a double and a twin converted sofa bed) with a separate lounge area and a bathroom, with 3 balconies. The room was excellent, with new fixtures and fittings throughout, including a huge whirlpool bath! The hotel has a nice indoor pool (not huge, but fine) an outdoor hut tub and a sauna..all very well maintained.
Dinner consisted of an antipasti buffet, then 3 choices for primi (pasta and soup) and secondi (meat and fish)....all very good quality and a nice variety. Breakfast was also a very good buffet, inluding eggs and bacon as well as the usual fruit and pastries.
Hotel seems to organise quite a range of events for Summer, trekking, etc. as well as having a large number of mountain bikes you can borrow for free.
Seemed to be mainly Italian guests, think we were the only Brits there, and the staff were great and very friendly and helpful.
I am sure we will be back for either a Summer short break, or maybe even a ski weekend...accessible to Passo Tonalle and other smaller ski areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Fantastic food, service more than better, enterteitment very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrwawaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We were skiing the firs time in Dolomites after many years in Austrian Alps. Hotel Rosatti and Rosatti family made our stay a real dream. Hotel, food, spa, events, parties organized by the family were so good that we already booked the hotel for the next year. We felt there as Rosatti's friends, specially when Mr Rosatti or his son Ricardo were personally serving tiramisu for the guests :))
Madonna di Campiglio, Forgalida and Marileva are wonderful ski regions. I am sure there is no better destination and accomodation in all Dolomites mountains.
Margarita Olasinska-Chart and her friends

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

My friends and I spent one week in Dimaro and we had a fantastic time. It is a very nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly Ricardo, the owner. He is everywhere and full of life, being a cultural manager, PR, DJ, waiter and a showman, all in one.

During our stay there we had an exceptional opportunity to take part in a very special event. It started in the mountains with après-ski in the owner’s pizza pub. Ricardo was a DJ there and the waiters gave us food and drinks. The people danced on the terrace in the open air for a long time.

Then we the skiers went down the slope to the restaurant where the typical Italian party and a real show started. It was spontaneous and unconventional. After the main course Ricardo was running with a big pan full of spaghetti and gave everyone second helping. He was the life and soul of the party. His father was walking among the guests offering Grappa and Limoncella. We all danced till late.

The atmosphere in Rosatti Hotel was so excellent that we made a reservation for our holiday next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna_Podgorska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

The hotel is simply great. The very first thing that struck me was staff friendliness. The hotel comprises two building connected via an underground tunnel which my children found attractive. I enetered the hotel looking for the reception and not only was I instructed where the reception is but the barman followed me to the reception. The check-in was extremely fast - we did not have to wait unnecessarily too long after a long journey from Poland.
The rooms are very cozy mostly wood decor; very clean with a TV and mini bar: corkscrew and wine glasses obligatory in eevery room.
The restaurant serves typical Italian cuisine: breakfast from 7.30 - 9.30: a selection of breakfast cereal, cookies, cakes scrambled eggs with bacon, cheese, ham mortadela, salami and some people complained though it was too monotoneous. Dinners fabulous: seafood and Italian specialities for antipasti; main dish pre-ordered during breakfast: six dishes to choose from of excellent qualityand presentation not to mention desserts. Once I had four panacottas so delicious???

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radekW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimaro Folgarida
0.0 mi away
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & Fun Hotel
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & F...
#3 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Dimaro
Albergo Dimaro
#2 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
11.1 mi away
Pineta Naturamente Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
15.4 mi away
Villa Orso Grigio
Villa Orso Grigio
#1 of 6 in Ronzone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#1 of 46 in Andalo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Rosatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Rosatti

Property: Sporthotel Rosatti
Address: Via Campiglio 14, 38025 Dimaro Folgarida, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Dimaro Folgarida
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
#1 Family Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Rosatti 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sporthotel Rosatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Rosatti Dimaro Folgarida, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing