We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel minus 1?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue et Mediterranee
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is granted 4 stars (by?). It is our experience that location and rooms are of that level indeed. A total disappointment is the quality and variety of the very limited breakfast. The tables are not clean. A pity.
The staff can use somewhat more professionalism. And finally the price: too expensive for the preformance.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yozyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

we stayed here on a coach tour for 6 nights and loved every second we was in hotel the room we had overlooked the marina which was fantastic the hotel is on the main road through diano but you would never really know it the meals was the best of a evening 5 courses of some of the best food we have ever tasted and if something was not to your liking the waiters would always make sure they changed it to something that was breakfast was plentiful and delicious scrambled egg in a croissant was my favourite the staff of the hotel are a massive credit to the hotel nothing was to much trouble my wife and me will be definately good back to the bellevue WE CAN HONESTLY SAY WE HAVE NOT STOPPED IN A BETTER HOTEL

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, which we enjoyed very much. I've read on some reviews that the rooms were dated, but I have to say that I found our room charming, with a bit of character. It was clean and comfortable with a small fridge to keep a cool drink. We also had a side sea view which was ok. The dining room was run very well by the maitre 'd' and his staff were pleasant and efficient. We enjoyed the food very much. This is a family run hotel, we found all the staff helpful and friendly. Situated on the edge of the town, a very good location. Straight out of the hotel for a walk along the promanade or around the town About a 10 to 15 mins. walk to the train station to travel to San Remo or to Alassio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamletMiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

we stayed in the terrace sea view rooms for 2 nights which were big and had a huge terrace with our own sun loungers on it. Very average breakfast and only served till 0930 which we had no information it would end so early so missed out. Internet a mission and at a price and the hotel has blocked Facebook due to their own staff abusing it.

Had potential but over all disappointing and over priced

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ImperiaYachtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Really enjoyed the hotel, the staff are very friendly and attend to your every need! Especially the waiters!The food was lovely! It is a must to stay there, lovely beach aswell. Will go back there some other time.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Daniela, at the front desk, was very helpfull with al our requests and questions which made our stay all the more enjoyable. thank you thank you..frances dixon
from my son :
The see view wase fabulass,for brekefast i would have a hot chocelat served in a carafe . It wase very esy to find, not far from a very good catus garden center

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesSouthOfFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Sea view rooms are ok.
Don't even try to take side sea view or "garden" view ever - they're owful.
The meal's great, service is very nice.
Good beach with own marina.
Parking is free of charge.
Towels (thin and small) are to be charged, better to take your own.
The place is pretty isolated - you need a car for sight-seen.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#14 of 44 in Diano Marina
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Park
Hotel Eden Park
#30 of 44 in Diano Marina
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caravelle Talasso e Benessere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue et Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue et Mediterranee

Address: Via Generale Ardoino 2-4, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range: $153 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue et Mediterranee 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue et Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing