We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach bar and cafe”
Review of Hotel Splendid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Splendid
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beach bar and cafe”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were staying in hotel majestic, but had read about the next door hotel had a great beach bar. We don't want loud music or fussy service, this turned out to be just what we needed. The food was simple, Italian, good value. The beach cafe is just that, right on the beach, everything is made to order, the wine was local, good and not over priced. We went four times for simple lunch in one week.

Room Tip: Try the daily specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    143
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
289
122
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
derby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a 4 day stay from 7th August,until 11th.
Very nice Hotel,Nice clean rooms,wonderful staff,a special mention to blare the life guard,absolutley
Fantastic with my two boys,even gave them swimming lessons.
Hotel is very well mantained,just a 2 minute walk to the beach,Set in a lovely location
at night time it is lively,with plenty of shops selling various interesting things.Plenty of restaruants,and places to drink, over looking the beach.
hotel provided an excellent varied buffet.
All in all a great stay,will return next year.

Room Tip: Room 208 over looks the pool,sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttercup35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We have never before experienced a shared balcony - a gate had been placed on the balcony and our room could use one part (not facing out) and the room next door used the rest... The part with a view. The room was very dark, but we keept the shades down, dó to the fact that the people next door Used our shared balcony.

The hotel served traditionel Italien food - notning fancy, but good!
The walk to the beach was short and the cafe on the beach was great!

Great city!

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank kritnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

it was the 5th time i was staying in this hotel exellent runded by the famili TOBIA
Very good Italian food nice rooms .Privat parking.
Very good hotel

Room Tip: al the rooms are very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lout40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid

Property: Hotel Splendid
Address: Via Sausette 8, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Splendid 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Splendid is 40 mt. Far from the sea in a peaceful location at about 800 mt. From the town of Diano Marina and very close to S. Bartolomeo. The freshwater pool is in a sunny position It offers sunlongers and deckchairs, and solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing