We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPLENDID !!!”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Reviewed June 16, 2012

very beautiful hotel , very nice services, beautiful room, people very kind, surrounding beautiful.

Room Tip: near every room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maxvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in the August 2011. The room was filthy, smelt of cigerette smoke (non-smoking room) and the old furniture was falling apart. The choice of food was very poor and what we did get was mostly inedible. To get to the beach or shops one had to walk along the main road with no pavement of through dark smelly tunnel under the railway line.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

i found the hotel room very unplesant, old fasioned and a little filthy, not much choice on the menu when it comes to dinner, the walk to the beach is about 10 minutes and include crossing a railway line and very little if any shops along the beach front

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rowbow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel was clean and pleasant and the food was adequate. However, the air conditioning in the bedrooms was rationed automatically to twice a day - 4 to 5.30 in the afternoon and from 8 until 1.30 at night. It was exttremely hot there the first week in July also very humid. There appeared to be no air-con. in the dining room either. Breakfast was served on the terrace where it was already 30degrees - the cold ham and cheese did not do too well. At dinner time the dining room was unbearable. All the bedrooms were like sweat boxes. Out tour manager tried to complain, to no avail. Travelsphere had organised this coach holiday - I will not use them again.

Stayed: July 2010
5  Thank Sydney7-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

lovely setting every room with sea view, lovely saltwater swimming pool, large sunbathing area with garden overlooking the pool, two minutes to private beach. rooms basic but clean and comfortable, breakfast is served outdoors on lovely sun terrace during summer. situated in quiter area of town, but very near a railway line.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevjan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

I have spent one night only in this hotel, and this was not during the summer, so readers be advised that my own experience with this hotel is limited. Overall I was satisfied; following a bit of research and compatring with a listing from the Michelin guide this hotel seemed to be reasonably priced for the region, where accommodation is usually quite expensive. I was pleased by the quite friendly service and in particular by the fact that, as we were travelling in a relatively big family group, we would save money by renting a suite, which indeed saved us a lot compared to taking two rooms. The suite itself was nondescript, with old furniture and only one bathroom, which is not that practical, but it was attractively priced and included a small kitchen (which we did not use but looked OK). On the other hand the view from the balcony was really nice and the suite has very large windows which make you profit from it .
I was also favourably impressed by the brekfast; it was simple but the products were good quality, particularly the bread, ham and cake were delicious.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers. The price/quality ratio seemed quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarcoF.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BluMoon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#14 of 44 in Diano Marina
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Park
Hotel Eden Park
#30 of 44 in Diano Marina
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#21 of 44 in Diano Marina
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Via Sant'Elmo 21, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range: $121 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moresco 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing