We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS ROOM FABULOUS VIEW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Mediterraneo
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ROOM FABULOUS VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay in this lovely little hotel.
It may only be small but it is so friendly and nice. The staff are lovely, from reception to the waiting staff in the dining room.
The food was good and plentiful but the room was superb.
right at the top with magnificent views. huge and roomy with an enormous balcony.
The pool was fabulous and most days we were the only ones in it.
This is a little bit of heaven x

Room Tip: Room at the top !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    27
    23
    7
See reviews for
43
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here with Just Go coach holidays, hotel clean, lovely staff, waitresses and waiter the best ever, loved it when they did their dance routine on music night. Food was great plenty of choice, free wine and water on table, would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a weeks coach holiday with JustGO holidays. The hotel was very clean with a nice position close to the town centre. We enjoyed the range of food on offer which was well cooked although we must agree that a choice of vegitable would have been a great addition. The bathroom was a bit small but did not cause any problems in using it, the bedroom was massive with ample storage and a view of the sea. All the staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us, the waitresses coped well even when the dining room was full and the wine bottles were always kept full. We would recommend this friendly hotel for any age group and hope to go back there in the future.

Room Tip: try not to be on the pool side of the hotel as the railway runs past, top floor on the south side ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights with Leger Holidays. Would definitely not want to go back.
The room was OK, but the bathroom was so tiny, it was almost impossible to move in there.
The food was awful, chips every night. There were just two waitresses to serve three coach parties, so it was complete chaos at meal times. The manager didn't do anything but stand there and order the waitresses around. On several occasions he was heard to mutter 'You English' in a derogatory manner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diano Marina hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with Leger Holidays on a 12 day coach tour the hotel I thought was average but the bedroom was ok but not great the bathroom had a hair dryer in it but I would not call this a proper hair dryer as the pipe was covered with tape and had a hole in it so I didn't bother to use it while I was here be aware the hotel overlooks a railway line and it was very noisy in the bedroom that I stayed in and I couldn't sleep very well at night I thought the food was average and when we had the evening meal the waitress served the main course to you it felt like being in a prison

Room Tip: I suggest to get a room not facing the swimming pool as this is where the railway station is and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent a few days at the Mediterraneo hotel and we loved it. It is very a very cute, clean hotel literally bang smack in the town centre and it is great value for money. The staff are lovely and always accommodating! You felt like you were part of the family! Perfect for families and couples of any age!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beri77it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Other reviewers have pointed out the proximity to the railway but trains seem to cease between midnight & 5 am affecting rooms mainly at the rear of the hotel.

A pleasant location being a short walk to the shops & promenade along orange tree lined streets.

We had a large room with balcony with a view of bushes & trees & adjacent properties . Big comfy bed & extra pillows, duvet & blankets supplied. Electrically operated window shutters, good clothes storage, with two wardrobes. Safe (no fee) plus another single bed. Air con not used but others said it was noisy.
Flat screen tv but 100% Italian channels.

Small bathroom with soap & shower gel supplied. Shower was poorly maintained and difficult not to flood the floor. Very peculiar towells made of linen & totally non absorbent.

We took 3 UK/euro adapters but only one worked. The one that did work had a vertical cut down each prong the others were too fat.

The hotel is highly costs conscious - the main light in our room contained two bulbs & when it packed up they only renewed one of the bulbs! The landing lights had also packed up.

Breakfast was very limited, bland & uninteresting - evening meals were basic but quite edible although some of our party did go out. We were all inclusive so have no idea of bar prices.

There were two German & one British coach party during our stay & the lady waitresses served us all remarkably quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchtravelledOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#19 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silvano
Hotel Silvano
#25 of 44 in Diano Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#17 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#20 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Residence Mediterraneo
Address: Via Dei Garofani 20, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mediterraneo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing