We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True chinese atmosphere”

Ristorante La Pagoda
Ranked #53 of 115 Restaurants in Diano Marina
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Genoa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“True chinese atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A calm and relaxing dinner immersed in a very traditional Chinese stile. The color contrast of the interior design is eye-catching, and well disposed. The food was really good, even if it could have been a little bit more tasty. The only downside was that we post-ordered a shrimp skewer and it took a very long time to be served. Apart from that I really enjoyed the dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    42
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chinese food in Italy”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and totally enjoyed our meal.
We. Stared with wonton soup, no noodles were served.
We had chicken and vegetables with fried rice.
Sweet and sour shrimp both really good.
It was nice tyo have something other than Italian food

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good prices, lack of taste”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nice place, close to the station and close to the centre. Prices very good too. For typical chicken dish 4-5 euro, for 1 big ravioli 0,8 euro. But somehow all the food we ordered seems to be the same. Total lack of taste. Maybe we didn't choose right dishes? All customers comming later (and seeming to know this place) ordered ravioli alla piastra (grilled). So, if I would be there again, I would try it. But rather don't think to go back to Pagoda.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarsawWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Vacation with friends”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice family run restaurant and was a welcome change. The lady owner was very charming along with her young children helping out. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. it hit the spot when we were looking for some different food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudbase
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A welcome rescue from pizza and pasta and very good value for money.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Initially it was hard to tell whether the welcome was warm and friendly or not....dead-pan is how we would describe it but we were attended to promptly (a bit too promptly in fact as empty dishes from one person were cleared away before the other person had finished eating, which is just poor etiquette and a lack of formal restaurant training,) but we ate here two nights in a row and other than the chicken curry (which had a weird smell like boiled kidneys) the chicken in orange, the sweet and sour, the rice - fried and boiled, plus spring rolls, were all acceptable and we had allowed far more per evening meal than we actually ended up spending, so it ticks some boxes for value too.

Taste was a bit lacking, we are used to more of a kick to a curry, but no real disappointments, especially having walked out of another restaurant earlier for being kept waiting over 20 minutes.

We would recommend eating here. Service charge included, so tips are more than discretionary. Beer is amongst the most reasonably priced you will find in the town and the wines looked suitable and equally well-priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7captainscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Pagoda also viewed

Diano Marina, Province of Imperia
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante La Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing