We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value with relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Mimose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delle Mimose
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value with relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by a Norwegian contact and booked before I read the reviews here. I wondered what I might find but I have just returned from a six night stay and am pleased to report we were delighted with our room and the helpful staff.
There were enough choices on the menu for us to find something we liked every day (recommend the fish and pasta dishes). The breakfast choice was good and if anything ran out it was replenished. I shall now try to lose the four pounds I gained!
I took my laptop so free wifi was a bonus and a computer was provided free for those who wished to make use of it. (Hotel's mouse does need opening up for a good clean though)
The hotel is in a quiet location with its own pool and our visiting grandaughter just loved the jacuzzi. I felt we got excellent value for this holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Windhover147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    154
    59
    16
    16
See reviews for
119
120
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I booked a coach tour to Italy with Ledger, very last minute, staying at the Delle Mimose for 6 nights. After booking, and I know the wrong way around, I checked out the reviews on trip advisor. I must say I found some of the reviews to be a little unfair. The hotel is a family run business, the staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly, a special mention to Sandra the waitress, who was a star. Board was fully inclusive, the food was good and plentiful, lots of pasta and fish dishes and packed lunches for each of our trips. They also cater for all diets . Our room was a little small, but was fully equipped, beds and pillows were hard - I sleep on a memory foam - but thats not a complaint just a personal preference. Rooms were cleaned and towells changed every day. Pool excellent with lots of sunbeds and tables and chairs. Entertainment on three nights, you must experience the Bingo! Free internet access, but only in the reception area. A fab holiday and I wuold definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 1st floor, looking over the pool is a good option, our room looked over the front, the front ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RootytootCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have just returned from 6 nights at this hotel. As an Italian 3 star hotel I would give it 6 out of ten. However! the food and restaurant service struggle to get 0 out of ten. WHY? do they try do English meals and hire non-interest waiters.However! I can say the rest of the staff were very good and the overall cleanliness of the hotel and pool area was excellent. Would I recommend? NO! not until they sort out their restaurant and staff.

Room Tip: Select a, top floor, twin room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for five nights and travelled to Monaco for the Grand Prix. A very nice Hotel everything clean and spotless, towels replaced every morning [more than some of the big hotels will do these days] Staff very nice and pleasant. Our room was a bit tiny but perfect for sleeping in, the shower was a bit small [a good job I`m not a big guy]. The meals were ok but that could be because we were all inclusive, the breakfast was a bit disappointing. But don't be put off by negative comments as I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed for a week on an all-inclusive holiday.
Room was clean and comfortable but slightly small.
Had to pay extra for air-conditioning and a safe key.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Meals were good and food plentiful.
Free internet access.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoffs-Angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

I found this hotel very friendly and the staff were so helpful. It was clean and tidy.
The food was very good and the desserts were to die for. I loved the different flavour icecreams expeciall the real strawberry, There is an enormous market and prices are very reasonable. Fantastic holiday

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Helaine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were with a coach party and had a lovely time in Diano Marina. Apart from the lovely weather it was the hotel that made this holiday so special for us.
The food was excellent. My wife and myself both put weight on. I myself put on half a stone over the week! There were about half a dozen or so choices for pudding alone at the evening meal. I can heartily recommend the Catalan Cream. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. The only disappointment were the packed lunches. These were very predictable by their nature comprising a piece of fruit, crisps, a large filled bap, a small cake and a bottle of water. I went for the pasta meals when I could at dinner after having read the reviews and they were lovely. However I also had shark at one meal and it was beautiful.
My wife is a vegetarian and the hotel were very flexible in meeting her needs.
The TV coverage was the best that we have come across in any of our holidays so far. Apart from the usual foreign channels there were about seven British ones including BBC1, BBC2, ITV, ITV2, ITV3. The owner was English and we found this very helpful.
All of our drinks were included in the price of the holiday and this really helped cut down the cost of the holiday as we found the prices very expensive in the town. The prices in England seemed a lot cheaper in comparison.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCRN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
#24 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#11 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Mimose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Mimose

Property: Hotel Delle Mimose
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 33, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Mimose 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
British-Italian owned, the Hotel delle Mimose is situated in its own grounds in a green and tranquil area just 800 mts from the sea and a 10 minute strol to the town centre, on the flat. The railway station is situated 2,4 Km from the Hotel. Free WiFi in all the rooms. All inclusive package available with free bar from 9 AM to midnight: drink all you can, including alcoholic drinks, without worrying about the price, IT'S FREE! The hotel has a lift for the first and the second floor, bar and air conditioned restaurant which opens on the swimming-pool. Open from Christmas to November. Free parking is usually available on site, along the street of the hotel or in the two municipal public parking at 300 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Delle Mimose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Mimose Hotel
Delle Mimose Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing