We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best value,perfect location:)”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Table tennis
Garden of olive trees
Panorama by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Dragos C
1 review
“Best value,perfect location:)”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Waiting my vacantion for some time ,couldn't be more excited when I found Villa il Poggiolo.Everything was like presented on the website.View over Sea and city breathtaking day and night,quiet surroundings just 5 minutes walk from shops and restaurants street.VIP-Suite,the largest apartment in the vila,has enough space and utilities to make u feel like home.Very welcoming owner,ready to help if need it.
Perfect for a week or longer stay,VIP-Suite in Villa il Poggiolo will always beat any hotel accomodation.We'll definetly get back sometime.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison B
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in this villa! It was clean, spacious and just as advertised. The location is brilliant, with stunning views. It was an excellent place to stay with children( a beautiful garden, pool and plenty of running around space!)
We were very happy to stay here, and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean house and the area
Liked least: Enjoyed it all!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A
Nürnberg
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing vacation”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dear all,
we were 8 jung people at the vip suite and we really can recommend this
appartment. This appartment has a lot of useful electrical devices.
For example you have in each room music available and you can switch it off or on
in every room you want. Also the kitchen is really big and has everything wat you
need. We used this a lot. The pool is realy nice and has also a whirl pool.
From the pool area as well as from the balcony you have a great view over
Diano Marina and the ocean.
In appr. 20 minutes by walk you reach the ocean and the city with the shops.
We can recommend to everybody to make a trip to monaco which is only 2 hours by car away.

We are sure that we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the electronical devices
Liked least: the steep climp to the appartement
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B
Bad Langensalza, Thüringen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great days in Villa il pogiolo”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The very hot italian summer 2012 in Villa il pogiolo was no problem, because of the climaticised wunderful rooms und the pool. Children and adults had a lot of fun. Everything was very cleen. The view over the bay of Diano marina is amazing.
Its a good place to relaxe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Climaticised rooms; pool, view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard...
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
“End Season Holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Very nice and clean appartment. Superp technical equipment, which we have enjoyed very much. Thanks Mauro ;-)

I hope soon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space room, technical equipment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiterca...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Villa il Poggiolo is great!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed in the V.I.P. Suite and enjoyed it immensely. The view of the sea from up on the hill was lovely and wide.
The rooms were spacious, clean, chic and very comfortable.
The swimming pool was large and clean.
All equipment was new and in perfect working order.

A bit too big for a couple, but perfect for a family or group of friends.
Over the years I have stayed at many villas. This one is easily the best.
Highly recommended!
I will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesarthim...
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A FUNtastic holiday in Italy”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dear All,

We are a big family - 5 kids alltogether - in this case we travelled with 3 of them, the 4th visited us for a weekend - and because of this, we must choose a big house with enough space to everybody.
Villa il Poggiolo in Diano Marina, Italy is a perfect place to choose.
Full of space and light, the bedrooms are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and really modern style, the living room with the big LCD screen TV and Blueray Disc Player is perfect for a family to take a rest after a long trip to Milan, Pisa, Monaco or Genoa.
The garden and the swimming pool is also amazing, we loved to play table tennis in the backyard of the house and my older son learned to ride a bicycle there!
So, I think, if you would like to spend a perfect holiday in Italy at the beautiful coast of the Ligurian Sea, then Villa il Poggiolo is the best choice for you!
Thanks, Mauro for everything and be sure that we will come back soon!
Judy and her family from Budapest, Hungary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view to the sea.
Liked least: We need to share the swimming pool with others. :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing