We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like agriturismos then you'll love this one”
Review of Veggia Dian

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diano Marina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Veggia Dian
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Nice room (it's a working agriturismo not a 5 star hotel) with ac and good bathroom. Small balcony terrace and only a few sun loungers by the small pool mean you have to get the towels down early ;) but the setting is nicely secluded on the edge of town. There is no advertised restaurant, no menu, no choice (but they will change things if you have allergies) and no pricing - but don't worry, it is all gorgeous and most inexpensive. Full of locals and if you haven't booked the half board option then you do need to book. Pricing works out the same either way, we ate there 2 nights of 4 but probably should have made it 4/4.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JazzDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

Rustige lokatie, niet ver van strand en stadje met voetgangerszone en ambiance voor elke leeftijd.
Vriendelijke en gastvrije uitbaters
Zeer goed, veel eten en drinken.
Prijs kwaliteit perfect
Ligging ideaal.
Propere kamers
Gratis internet en sateliet TV
1 min puntje = geen ijskastje op de kamer

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pascin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We booked the room online due to the nice presentation on the website and staid for 5 nights. The room itself was not exceptional, but fully OK (typical Italian, not plenty of furniture and therefore not enough room to put all our clothes). It was clean, had a nice bathroom, and air conditioning (which was really necessary during the hot summer days). The house itself was situated in a quiet neighborhood of private houses and orchards. The location is not spectacular (you look on many greenhouses and other private homes), but it is only 10 min by foot into the little city of Diano Marina and also the beaches. There is also a nice swimming pool,
The owners are very nice, the daughter speaks English quite well. What is absolutely exceptional is the food you are served here - there is a 5 course dinner every night (except Mondays) made from fresh and home-grown ingredients. That the restaurant is really good is confirmed by the fact that it was full almost every night - with locals!
The price they charge for the food (you have a set menu) including wine, water, coffee etc. is very fair - we doubt you would be able to find the same value for money anywhere else in this region.
The breakfast is also very good (especially for Italian comparison), including homemade jam, cakes etc.
As there are only 5 rooms chances are that you won´t get one of them, so book early!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KasperSolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilù P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Viola250585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steci76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank MARINA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
#21 of 44 in Diano Marina
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Camping Edy
Camping Edy
#2 of 17 in Diano Marina
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veggia Dian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veggia Dian

Address: Via Gombi San Siro 1, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing