We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hesitation in saying EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenza Sul Mare

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diano Marina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lorenza Sul Mare
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“No hesitation in saying EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose Lorenza Sul Mare through recommendation and would not hesitate to recommended it ourselves. We found all the staff to be welcoming and friendly, and got the impression that they really care to present the best for their guests. We know that excellent English and German is spoken. Position is fantastic, immediately opposite a clean and sandy beach. Children are welcomed, but certainly weren't obtrusive to other guests. Each room has cooking facilities, cutlery and crockery and TV. A number have sea views and/or balcony. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. Restaurants are within easy walking distance, and the town is a delight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    47
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
193
66
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We enjoyed one of our best Family holidays here in May 2012. Perfect location right on the beach and the beach is beautiful. Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. We borrowed the bikes most afternoons and cycled the lovely coastal path to nearby Imperia (bikes fitted with child seats-perfect for our 8 and 4 year old children). We also found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Thankyou -we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill658662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay when traveling with small children. The location (right at the beach) is perfect, the hotel appartment is nice, and all the facilities for children are just there. My child was so happy to play with all the toys that were around. The friendly and helpful hotel management clearly knows what parents of small children need. I very much enjoyed my stay at 'Lorenza sul Mare', we had a perfect time.

Yvonne from Maastricht

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Perfect location overlooking the beach & the sea - you can sit on the balcony and watch the cruise ships go by. Two minutes to bus stop fifteen minutes to train station. Good size rooms, very clean & comfortable with good facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimPfromWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here for Easter 2012. Very relaxed place and ideal for toddlers. The central courtyard is full of toys for kids. There's even a playroom for children. Many of the rooms face the beach. Indeed, the hotel is literally just a stone-throw from the sandy beach. The town centre is within walking distance. There are bikes too, incl child seats of course, provided free-of-charge by the hotel. Note that there's no restaurant on site, ie no breakfast provided, but there are plenty of cafés and trattorias in the neighbourhood. BTW, the restaurant just on the right of the hotel entrance is highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

With its excellent location right next to the beach, these apartment buildings (2) are one of the best hideaways in Diano Marina. A charming patio in between sets the frame for a private and relaxing athmosphere in a Italian setting. Appartments are in different sizes, they are practical and clean. Suits both families and couples.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, and you will always feel warmly welcome here.
Bycycles for the guests is free and is very convinent.

In the morning you can just walk down to the beach, with its nice and clean wather. The beaches are well organized. Some small restaurants close by with lovely italian food.

In the evening it is a lively scene in the middle of town.

If you want to stay in Diano Marina we highly recommend Lorenza sul Mare, at any time of year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haas0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenza Sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenza Sul Mare

Property: Lorenza Sul Mare
Address: Viale Torino 14, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing