We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and very good service”
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metropol
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with modern and clean rooms. Me and my family stayed at the hotel for 8 days and we are all very satisfied. The management and other personnel was very kindly and helpful. The hotel is located in south/western part of Diano Marina with a splendid sea view over the bay of Diana Marina and San Bartholomeo.

Room Tip: All the sea view room has a splendid outlook with balcony, but don't be afraid of choosing anoth...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fairandhonest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metropol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for six nights with an organised tour. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and of convenient size and the bed comfortable. There was even a balcony, the weather was just a bit too cold to use it. The personnel was friendly and helpful. And important for me: Their WiFi was working really well and was quite fast.

What I did not enjoy very much was the food. While some dishes were quite tasty, others were bland. It wasn't really bad, but compared to other restaurants we ate in during our stay, it was not up to standard. Admittedly, we were a group of 15 people and at the same time, there was another group of like 50 people there and we all had the same food. So maybe they had to compromise.

Another thing was that my room was quite noisy. I heard the street outside and the inhabitants of neighbouring rooms inside the hotel quite well. Other people in our group said however that their rooms were very quiet. So maybe it depends on the location of the room, mine was more central, while the others had rooms more to the side of the building (which is shaped a bit like a fan).

Also, the location is not that great. You have to walk around 15 minutes to get to the city centre. The beach is a downhill trip of 5 minutes, uphill takes longer. We were usually picked up by the bus for our tours, so I didn't mind this so much, but depending on your plans, it might be a factor.

I can't say much about the value as I paid the whole package, and I don't know how much the hotel would have cost separately.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GundamWing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wildtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre face ä la mer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mitsoumusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elyr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#14 of 44 in Diano Marina
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#3 of 44 in Diano Marina
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#13 of 44 in Diano Marina
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellevue et Mediterranee
Bellevue et Mediterranee
#20 of 44 in Diano Marina
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: Via Divina Provvidenza 2, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range: $107 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metropol 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Metropol (Diano Marina) is the best way to experience a four-star stay in the Riviera dei Fiori. Recently renovated and expanded, the hotel is ready to welcome its guests with a modern, easily accessible and equipped structure with all comforts for an unforgettable stay in the Riviera dei Fiori. Hotel Metropol is situated on a hill with splendid views of the sea and the Gulf of Diano Marina, only 200 m from the promenade and the center of Diano. In the hotel guests will find different kind of room types to suit all kinds of needs. There is also a restaurant - offering both traditional Ligurian and international cuisine tasty courses - the park, two swimming pools (one for adults and another for children) and a parking. Moreover Hotel Metropol has got a beautiful private beach located only 200 meters away, accessible also by shuttle bus service. Wireless connection, Internet Point and free bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing