We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Semi ski-in ski-out. Have apartment option which is great for family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posta Zirm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posta Zirm Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Semi ski-in ski-out. Have apartment option which is great for family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Good hotel with friendly staffs, good restaurant and relaxing spa. Rooms are costly for family, but they also have service apartment option, and often in good deal.

It is what I called "semi" ski-in ski-out, which means you have to carry your skis onto the slope.... a short 2 min walk.

In their "Wellness Farm" Spa, the therapist are well trained with good, srong massage.

Roads are good and easy to drive to from international cities like Milan - about 4-5 hours.

Flaws:
- some apartments do not have standing showers, and bath tub showers do not have curtain.
- no one controls the laundry room, and not easy to find a washing machine available.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    51
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
73
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in a deluxe room during ski season. Overall, Posta Zirm is a very nice property -- great public areas, one of the best spas I've seen at a ski resort (multiple saunas and steam rooms at various temperatures and a full size pool), and a very good restaurant. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choices; dinners were good though the food was often heavy and quantities served too large. After a week we were ready for a change.

The room was very nice, though as others have commented, the bed was hard. The ski lift was a 30 second walk from the hotel, so the location was great.

I would happily return to this property.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

A lovely hotel with gracious & accommodating staff. Wonderful spa, excellent breakfast.

Beds are on the hard side. I requested a feather pillow & got one promptly.

Pool is very narrow, not great for lap swimming. Massage was first rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Simply to die for....The food, the hotel, the views, of Mt Boe. The staff is friendly and helpful, and gracious. Every thing is on time and at your whim. The Kostner Family treats you like one there own. I have never been so at home in a hotel. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels sometimes months at a time, but I never wanted to leave this one. Do the “Touch the Dolomite's” package if you like to hike and see the view and vista there is nothing this is the place in the US. One of the family member take you on some of the most breathtaking hikes I have ever experience. You can do hard or easy they have many choices or you can do nothing and just enjoy the Spa. But spend time in the Restaurant some of best food since I’ve been in Italy something different on the menu every night. After a day on the trail you be ready for that world class meal.

If you're interested they will pick you at the airport so you can start your decompression on the beautiful drive from Venice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Great location in central Corvara, fabulous sauna, delicious food & professional attention from the restaurant staff...but be prepared to need a satnav just to find your room, little attention from reception staff at the end of the season, poor chambermaid service (11am my room was still not cleaned, chambermaid trolley was constantly parked in the corridor, had to ask for toileteries to be replenished), no help from the reception at arrival to help to find my way around (for instance i had no idea how to get back into the hotel late at night; was lucky to attract a cleaner's attention who let me in), room service was refused at 1.55 although the kitchen closed at 2. Posta is a collection of buldings all linked together. They are all different in style which gives little unity and harmony to the place. Would not rate this hotel as a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catUKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

The hotel is in the center of Corvara, just 50 mt away from the slopes. The restaurant is amazing, included in the room rate yet overall expensive. The rooms not very large but with all the comforts. We didn't try the spa. Overall I would say this is a good accommodation to stay in Corvara but I would look for something less expensive in the heart of the village

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cisis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Definitly recomend this place! This is a really beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot. Staff were really helpful after my airline lost my bag. Food was amazing breakfast and dinner and the pool and spa were stunning

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#6 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Eden
Hotel Villa Eden
#4 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Zirm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Zirm Hotel

Property: Posta Zirm Hotel
Address: Strada Col Alt 95, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Posta Zirm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Posta Zirm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing