We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sassongher Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gran Fanes(Corvara in Badia)
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posta Zirm Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Table(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Eden(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marmolada(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramonti Corvara(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
106
20
12
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
20
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent buffetbeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousstar hotelski hotelsdessert buffetmain courseswimming poolvillagetowelslandscapebathrobesbalconygymshuttleskiingskiers
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The view from the room is wonderful, so is the whole hotel a wonderful place to stay in Corvara. From the very first moment we came to this hotel we felt wellcome. The reception is efficient and fríendly. The rooms ( a superior in our case) was absolutely clean, with an absolutely wonderful bahtroom (separete shower and bathtub, with lots of place to get your towels dry, bathrobes, etc). The beds and interior good, the view magnificent.

The breakfast was good and the dinner even better. A wonderful antipasti buffet and the service perfect. So was the service at the bar, very friendly.

The shuttle buss from the hotel to the skilifts worked very well. We would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Not a bad hotel at all, a little 70's in decor, but I think this is a bit of a theme in the dolomites. Pleasant enough staff, though very few Brits and I wasn't entirely sure quite how welcome we were in the hotel. The rooms are ok, reasonably spacious and kept meticulously clean with comfortable beds. Do make sure you ask for a room with a balcony, we were given room 116 to start with (refuse this on being given the key, it's an afterthought room!) Breakfast is an excellent buffet style with lots of choice, dinner is mixed, a great buffet selection starter and pudding but the main course quality which is waiter served wasn't always so great. Nice bar which is lively and you can join in with a bit of karaoke with the piano man! The Wellness Centre is excellent, a reasonable size pool and jacuzzi, then several heat experience rooms which were fabulous after a days skiing. There was a warm relaxation area too, which I used to fall asleep in every evening, very tranquil. The only treatments on offer though were massage by a non-English speaking masseuse, it would have been nice to have the full spa experience. There was a well-organised hotel mini-bus taking you down to the slopes and back every day, but generally we found the hotel too far out of the village to be able to join in with life there particularly at night. Corvara is a lovely little village, with great skiing, this hotel is ceretainly pleasant enough but there are better in the village.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

This hotel was by far the best experience we had in the Dolomites. Nice and clean rooms, nice furbishings throughout the hotel, nice spa. Also the view from the room was impressive !
The ideal location in walking distance to the town center of Corvara and the warm welcome by the owners, made this holiday a perfect experience !

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The hotel was nice and the room was clean. the spa is really nice (big swimming pool). the staff is careful, the bosses are great but don't speak English. The best thing in this hotel is: THE RESTAURANT. The food was magnificent: refine, inventive, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalieluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

The food is superb! A great buffett bar is available in addition to the main menu.
The staff are very nice.The rooms and leisure area are to a high standared.
Our group wish we had returned there again in 09.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bully03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews