We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could wish for on a skiing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Panorama
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for on a skiing holiday”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

In 26 years of skiing in Europe, Canada & the US Sporthotel Panorma has to be the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of discovering. From the day of our arrival until departure we could not ask for a better quality of service, professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness to make our stay such a memorable one. This is a family run hotel which is clearly shown in the care taken to ensure the needs of all guests are met. We would highly recommend this superb establishment to lovers of good food, comfort and the excellent spa facilities after a hard days skiing.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from Panorama Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibar747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    49
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
110
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

About 20m from the first lift. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Rooms are spacious and warm with lovely hot showers (would have liked more drying space but was ok). Restaurant was excellent with varied menus and events throughout the week.

Room Tip: Mikes ski tour is great way to explore the nearby resorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_D6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from a skiing trip . The hotel was in an excellent position 50 metres from chair lift or 100 metres from the nearest piste.
Staff were excellent and very efficient and very friendly. Always willing to change course at dinner if something not to your liking.
Owners were very charming and very visible around the hotel.
Food was excellent. The breakfasts were outstanding and the dinners also. Several nights splendid pre-dinner buffets - tyrolean, fish etc. Wonderful dessert buffets.
Look forward to returning

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked fairly late in November and had littlemchoice left. But we got very luck ! The Panorama was stunning... The room confortable but with a carbet, we saw other rooms had wooden floors. Make sure you know what you book, the rooms toward the back would be far from equivalent. Breakfest and dinner were just excellent. Italian food at its best. We were served by Massimo who trough his joy of life was a permanent highlight. Also above average was the wellness area. A nice pool, 4 different sauna, a wirlpool. All very clean. Reception staff always helpful. Strangely were never greated by owners/management.
Ps: the sloops are 100m away. If you know how, you can ski back. I have skied most of the alps, the area around Corvara is stunnig by its size and views !

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A nice place, but given the rates, not a great value. The food is very good, service is excellent, the location is quiet and relatively peaceful....but many of the rooms have liitle or no view and they are quite small for the price. If you are only in your room to sleep, this should not be a problem.

Room Tip: Panorama does not mean 'panoramic view'. Most rooms in the annex overlook the street and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attillathehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel exceeded our every expectation. From the warm welcome, all of the excellent staff, the charming owners and most of all the fabulous food. We were nervous about having booked half board as we usually like to eat in different restaurants, but the food was superb every night (not to mention an excellent breakfast spread). Very, very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakeyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights and were treated to exceptional service, food of the highest quality and a really comfortable room with astounding views! We visited Corvara to enjoy the late summer walking in this very beautiful area and weren't disappointed. As a base for this kind of holiday the Panorama was superb, being really well-located but also catering exceptionally well for guests who wanted to combine comfort and good food with a love of the mountains and all that this region has to offer ranging from gentle strolls to adrenaline fuelled high level challenges and via ferrata climbing. This was reflected in the popularity of this hotel with a wide range of people, of all ages and nationalities, who were all very obviously enjoying their stay.

Friendly staff, who clearly took great pride in their work made for a level of service that was of the highest standard, which seemed to be combined with a genuine desire to ensure that guests enjoyed their stay. This is a hotel in which the pride and influence of the owners was a strong feature - the family are involved and create a sense of genuine welcome. A highly recommended hotel!

We booked our stay via Collett's Mountain Holidays and really enjoyed the opportunity to join in with their informal guided walks which really enhanced our enjoyment and knowledge of this exceptionally beautiful area.

Room Tip: A room in the main hotel overlooking the valley is a welcome bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corvara in Badia
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#8 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Panorama

Property: Sporthotel Panorama
Address: Strada Scuz 1, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Corvara, you couldn't possible not feel completely comfortable and right at home. You'll get a first impression of just how elegant it is when you step into our lobby. Whether you come and stay with us in the summer or the winter – your active holiday can begin right at our hotel doorstep, in the midst of the unique Alpine wonderland of the Dolomites. After a fun-filled day of vacation activities in the Dolomites, you can retreat to our superlative wellness oasis, so you'll be sure to be ready for the next day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sporthotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing