We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sporthotel Panorama
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Gran Fanes(Corvara in Badia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marmolada(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sassongher Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramonti Corvara(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts(Corvara in Badia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
234
54
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
54
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingnext yeargala dinnerlocal delicaciesthemed nightsdays walkingworth the efforthuge jacuzzihotel runexcellent mealfood was wonderfulgreat location for walkingexcellent hotelcakesowners and staffwalking holidayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 308 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just had a weeks walking in and around Corvara in the Dolomites. We stayed all week at the family run hotel. The food is amazing! Beautiful cooking with fresh ingredients seven days out of seven. The service is friendly, attentive and warm. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JohnfromClapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We first visited this place around 2000, looking for a place to put our tour groups each season during our Legendary Climbs cycling tours. We've never regretted this choice. We used to ask our clients to name their favorite hotel and bestow a simple award to the winner - Sporthotel Panorama won so many times we retired the "trophy"! Family-run with everything you could ask for - great wine list, a kitchen that somehow seems to get better every year, great staff...these folks know how to run a 4-star hotel! Besides our own clients, others we've sent there report the same delight and more than a few of our clients have returned there on their own cycling adventures.

Room Tip: They do charge a bit extra for the best view rooms, but if PANORAMA is what you want, the small charge is well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with friends to cycle the Maratona Dles Dolomites. The hotel is located just a few hundred meters along a steep winding road that starts in the main village of Corvara. From the hotel it is a short walk into the town centre. The panorama view we had from our room in the main building on the mountains and village was absolutely gorgeous. The room itself was large, quiet, clean and functional but somewhat dated in appearance. The style is more traditional than modern. The beds were a few centimeters shorter than I'm used to (I'm 1.84m) but I slept well nevertheless.

The buffet breakfast is excellent. It includes a very wide variety of fresh fruit that has been sliced and cut into appropriate pieces as well as uncut fruit for those who prefer it of who prefer to take a piece of fruit for during the day. Also a wide variety of everything else one could wish for breakfast, cereals, breads, sweets, cheese, meat etc.

The diner is also very good. It starts with a lush buffet that serves as appetizer. However, we could have made an entire meal out of the great things on offer at the buffet. The contents of the buffet vary day by day and were always great. After the buffet appetizer there was a three/four course diner which usually had two to three options per course. Several times we made requests that were not in the options and all our requests were served without a problem. Sometimes we asked for something vegetarian, other times for an extra pasta-based course to prepare us for the cycling trip. Loved the dessert and would like another one? We asked and got it. Simply excellent.

What I should not forget to mention is the great spa. Located at the base of the hotel is a great spa with pool, several sauna's, bubblebath, massage facilities etc... Our own room had a bathroom with a bathtub and not a shower we could stand in. At first that seemed a pity because you don't always want to take the time and water to take a bath but we ended up using the great spa facilities every day and showered there and hardly used our own room's bathroom.

The hotel also has a bar/lounge area where you can take a cake or pastry from the fridge in the afternoon. That didn't go on room number, it was complimentary.

Finally, the service from the staff was impeccable. Always genuinly friendly and ready to help out with requests, offering to carry luggage etc. The staff members we talked with spoke at least Italian, German and English and most likely some can manage even more languages.

We simply had a great time there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Sporthotel Panorama whilst doing the Maratona dles Dolomites. The hotel is well located up above Corvara just by Passo Campolongo with panoramic views; I think it's well worth paying a little extra for a room with a view. The room was spacious and clean, and we had a lovely balcony. The food was amazing and I would recommend the half board option. Breakfasts were a generous spread of different types of fresh fruit juices, cereals, breads, cake. Dinner every evening was a 5 course affair - really delicious and well presented. Outside, there is a pleasant grassy area to catch some rays. There is an indoor swimming pool (around 12 metres long, so just about long enough to do laps in), jacuzzi and various saunas.

This is a friendly family run hotel with a small and very hard working attentive team of staff. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PocketRocket76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was our second stay at Sporthotel Panorama and staying there for two weeks skiing is just about the best thing you can do. The chairlift is virtually at the doorstep and opens to a huge ski region with excellent snow and high tech equipment.

The Costamoling family are genuinly nice people. Real hospitality without fuss but real care like you would be at a friends home.

Value for money is sensational and the F&B offering starting with breakfast of a very high quality level. Each evening is themed with choices and the wine list is of a two Michlein star place with prices of a common wine shop in a city. Sensational if you want to know the best Italian wines without ruining yourself. Do not bother eating at their Stüva Ladina restaurant in the depth of the basement, half board is just lovely.

The rooms are comfortable of a good 4 star level but most in the main house would deserve some updating - investing in Italy with the heavy tax burden and the state of the economy is not easy. The newer annex building across the road and linked with a tunnel is also recommended for accomodation.

Pool and spa area are 5 star and impeccably clean.

A special praise goes to Mike, the now acting GM and son of the owner family. He goes on a ski tour with his guests once a week (be warned, he is a very good skier) and when noticing that we were reluctant to make the big tour of the first world war by ourselves, offered simply to do it with us showing us all his knowledge and making us comfortable. The best day skiing in our lives ever. Thank you Mike.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex building are more modern, in the main building very charming with some refurbished. You will have peace and quiet everywhere.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews