We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”
Review of Tivoli

Tivoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $37
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fantastic meal - one of my favs. It is not cheap but we had a great meal with every dish really good. We were 2 couples, 2 of us got the 5 course meal and the other 2 got the 6 course meal (with each menu comprised of different things we got to taste loads of dishes). Nice place too with good service....def worth a special treat if in town...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NTGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    58
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pricey but delicious....”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came for dinner on our honeymoon and had a wonderful expierience. The food was delicious, the wait staff was extremely friendly and the ambience was perfect. We had a four course meal and incredible chocolate dessert sampler. Only negative thing I have to say is the price was a bit high. That said, we would definitely go back again next time we are in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Michelin Star?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our party of six had high hopes for a memorable dinner. Some of us had not been to a Michelin-starred restaurant before.
The experience we disappointing: there is a hygiene issue (one of our orders was replaced with an apology). This shouldn't happen here.
The food was good but over-rated and over-priced.
I don't see myself returning soon. Michelin, get your act together!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well-deserved Michelin Star”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just had dinner here last night with a group of 10 and were looked after extremely well. We chose the 6 course menu (115 euro) for the whole table and were treated to a gastronomic extravaganza. The food was superb, the service attentive yet not fawning and the sommelier knowledgeable and able advise in accordance with our budget.

Overall a very memorable dining experience - whether you judge it in a ski resort or a capital - I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nothing better in 50 km range...”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Small little restaurant, that resembles chalet, above picturesque Olympic town of Cortina D'Ampezzo. Not easy to find but worth the trip. The food was fantastic and if you ask me value-4-money, considering it is well-deserved Michelin star and place serving real Italian food. I would though agree with one of previous comments about quantity of salt in meals. Since Michelin star represents quality of food (not the interior nor service) salty/non-salty flaw is something to work on seriously. Portions are big. I had assortment of fois grass, assortment of tuna and spectacular pasta with egg and white truffle. Probably the best pasta dish I had in my life. As per service it was friendly and professional. We were served by very kind and eloquent waiter Ivan.
Hopefully will come again….

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing