We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Chalet Above Cortina D'ampezzo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
101jeremy...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy Chalet Above Cortina D'ampezzo”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 4 nights in this delightful alpine chalet style apartment. The feel is wonderfully authentic with timber lining throughout and plenty of local handicrafts on display within. My first impression was that we'd find it cramped but we never did, it was warm and cosy. The kitchen is basic but adequate for stove top cooking or breakfast preparation. The balcony, despite looking directly onto the neighbouring chalet, provides a pleasant spot to relax with good views of the mountains above and beyond. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed and spotlessly clean. The location is well above the Cortina centre but is quiet and the neighbours were very pleasant. Giovanni was a wonderful host and couldn't have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel T
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had a lovely 4 nights here as part of our honeymoon. Apartment is very clean and Giovanni was very helpful. As we went in the 'closed' season, he found out which restaurants were open for us and sent a description of each so we could choose where to go each night. He also sent us the best link for the weather. Apartment is pretty in a quiet part of town. Would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinep...
kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location & place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a fantastic gem in Cortina! We were greeted upon arrival by the owner & given lots of helpful information about the local area & hikes. The apartment is very clean, quaint & had everything we needed. It is so close to everything in town & a short drive to lots of trailheads. We loved our stay & hope to revisit!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_B88
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Cosy well appointed flat with wonderful views-semi rural location on the edge of Cortina”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Giovanni's cosy and comfortable flat. Although compact, the flat was very well appointed for cooking etc, with everything necessary. The balcony had some fantastic views (see photos). The apartment was well located for hiking, specifically for driving to various locations for day hikes, which is how we spent our week (despite the inclement weather!) It was also immaculate on arrival.
My only mention, and this was not a reflection on the flat at all, just on the town really, was do be aware that Cortina is very seasonal! We visited towards the end of June, and there was a lot not open, specifically restaurants and bars. Although there were some in the area of Alvera, these were not open when we visited. This was not a problem, as the flat was so well appointed for cooking etc that it was not really necessary, just something to think about when planning your trip! Those in the town centre were open, and could be reached with a walk down the hill.
Giovanni was great also, easy to contact, friendly and helpful, giving us listings of local shops and their opening times for groceries. Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed, spotless, and beautiful views.
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer8...
UK
2 reviews
“Perfect base for self-catering stay in Cortina”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Attractive, clean, well-designed compact holiday apartment in traditional chalet on quiet rural side-road on outskirts of Cortina. Perfect for 2 people though more could squeeze in with sofa bed. Picnic table surrounded by wild flower meadow with stunning 360 degree view of Dolomites. Very helpful and friendly manager (Giovanni). Bathroom and cooking facilities excellent - latter especially important as in early June few eating places had opened for the summer season. Did 2 great hikes direct from the apartment, others just a short drive to well-organised car parks and trails. Gentians and Ladies' Slipper orchids were blooming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: compact, comfortable, well-equipped
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zydrunasj...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We wanted to say to Govani that the stay was amazing for the hospitality for the warm welcome he was very friendly always willing to help and explain anything, also very happy with the apartament not to big but for 2 people it was perfect and cosy, it was in a very beautiful place near a little town 7 minutes by bus mountins all around, really enjoyed it and would deffinetly recomend staying at cortina and this apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinya p
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy communication and wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Giovanni was the best host we've had. From the very beginning, he was easy to communicate to and eager to give us recommendations around Cortina. When we arrived, he met us at the bus stop and drove us to the apartment. After a tour of the place, he pointed to a map on the kitchen table various hikes that he recommended, and even inquired about rental cars for us during our stay. We ended up hiking Lagazuoi with Giovanni, and had a wonderful day exploring the WWI tunnels. He is a cheery individual and awesome company! The apartment itself is about a 20 min walk uphill from town, which for us was fine. We loved picking up basic groceries from La Coopertiva and using Giovanni's well-stocked kitchen to whip up an easy dinner. Overall, we had a great stay, made even better by Giovanni's wonderful hospitality. We'll be back another year for the winter season!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing