We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

I just came back from Cortina and it was great!!The hotel is medium size, typical italian style. luggage and car service on the day of arrival.
the room was small but cosy, tv, fridge and small balcony, bathroom...you dont need more when you are an active skiier or snowboarder.
The best thing was the food. 3 course menu and in each course 2 or 5 positions to choose from. Desserts and cheese for last course. The service was superb, fast and very polite.

The hotel clientele was italian and rather middle aged, not many children.
The hotel has its own tennis court used in summer. There is no spa or swimming pool but we didnt needed it as we were the whole day on the slopes.

The hotel is about 10minutes walk away from the cable car Col Druscie which takes you to the Tofana skislopes from where you can go further down or to other slopes.
The weather was perfect, a lot of sun and fresh powder. No disadvantages.
Skipass for 6 days 208Euros. Quite expensive.

The city center about 15minutes from the hotel. Many posh boutiques with furs and designer clothes. We could recognize the places from Bond movie "For your eyes only" :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank askozaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
29
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Very nice hotel with very good food. Located in a quiet area, where most is marked with "Private", which makes it difficult to walk arround when you have a dog with you. The clientelle of the hotel is very old, and there is little other to do when you have kids with you

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

This is our very favorite hotel in Cortina. We stayed for our honeymoon and it was the most romantic hotel. We felt spoiled from arrival until we left. We returned to Cortina a year later and stayed closer to town - regretted it everyday. We returned 2 years with our little ones (3 and 5) for Christmas and had an amazing experience. We, including our children, were welcomed as family. This is the only place we will consider staying in Cortina d'Ampezzo.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miscris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau
Level Contributor
119 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel despite some draw backs. We really felt welcome and enjoyed the old-fashioned type of service. If you love Italian food, this is a place were you get it.
Positive
Service - nice, friendly people all over the hotel. Only a few speak English or German. Italian is the language to speak.
Guests - nearly 95 % of all guest are Italian families, so expect lots of children
Food - excellent Food with a large menu to choose from every day. Every evening there was a dessert buffet with different selection every day - the pastry chef is a genius. Nearly everything we ate was very tasty, food very Italian. Breakfast buffet for Italy was very good, even cold meats were included.
Parking - covered garage included in room price
Negative
Location is not convenient for skiers, you have to use your own car to get to ski slopes. Advertised Ski bus Service is practically non-existent, very inconvenient times and the earliest service to get back to the hotel in the afternoon is 17.00 hrs - much too late. So we ended up using our own car, as the next ski bus stop is nearly 500 metres away - uphill!!
Sauna - during the whole week we were there it did not work - and we could not find out what the problem was.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fernweh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Menardi Hotel
Menardi Hotel
#12 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nord Hotel
Nord Hotel
#42 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina

Property: Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina
Address: Via Verocai 73, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a large spruce forest a 2-minute drive from Cortina d'Ampezzo, Boutique Hotel Villa Blu offers Alpine-style rooms with satellite flat-screen TV and a DVD player. It features a large park and panoramic views of the Ampezzo Dolomites from its rooftop terrace. Rooms at the Villa Blu are all en suite with carpeted floors and wooden furniture. Most rooms have a balcony, while others have a terrace with mountain views. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. A traditional a-la-carte restaurant and a snack bar are available on site. Local food, both sweet and savoury, is served daily in the buffet breakfast. Eggs and fresh orange juice can be requested too. The property is conveniently located 800 metres from central Cortina, and there is a shuttle bus servicing Cortina and the local ski areas. Private parking is free on site, and an airport shuttle is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Villa Blu Cortina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing