We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, but poor service with NO hot water.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel da Beppe Sello
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel is located near town, within walking distance. Room was clean and nice. Bathroom decent...except... This was late season and it was cold and rainy outside. There was no hot water in the shower. I asked the clerk, who responded that they are aware and need to call a plumber. OK, I get it. Things break. But don't put guests in a room without hot water. They didn't even offer to swtich rooms or let us use the bathroom of a different room. This is unacceptable, especially when the hotel is pretty empty.

Dinner in restaurant was good, but pricey. Breakfast was typical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Beppe Sello at the beginning and end of our via ferrata trip. The hotel was nice, comfortable, just perfect for our needs.. It is not one of the pretentious hotels in Cortina. Carlos and his family make it a warm, inviting experience. The bonus was their restaurant at the lower level. it is hands down the best Italian food I had in my whole 2 weeks stay in Italy. Everything tasted wonderful. Definitely highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhanhQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed here a few nights, the first on the way for a trip to the Dolomites, the second, on the way back from that trip. The rooms are cute and cozy. Beautiful wood details. Super clean. Nice staff. Great restaurant. Generous breakfast. 5 minutes walk to the main part of town. 15 minutes from awesome trail heads to The Dolomites.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the little hotel Beppe Sello in Cortina.

Location just outside the city center - and in walking distance of the restaurants in the center. A nice little hotel with a very plesant hostes.

Breakfast in the morning was much more than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel in this sky resort. We went in late may (off season). The hotel was empty and the lady came to open it for us
The reception was nice and attentive.
The room was comfortable and very clean. But too cold. The heating doesn't work well. We asked when we entered the room and they said it works on a timer. It did indeed, but didn't heat it enough. The bathroom is small for very clean and functional.

We asked for a gluten free breakfast. They replied over email that they could accommodate it - but in reality they didn't have anything suitable. The lady just pointed to a plate of fruits and cheese. Overall the breakfast was very good for gluten eaters

The check-out experience wasn't good. The lady (a different one) didn't want to accept our credit card and asked for cash, claiming that the machine was not working. I just said I don't have the cash and suddenly she remembered that the machine in the cafe does work. I didn't like it.

The hotel is too highly prices for off-season. We stayed at a 4 star hotel the next night and paid 2/3.

Overall a nice hotel, but would not recommend in this time of the year. Who knows maybe during Sky season they have better service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms are small but very clean, overall everything is very thoughtful: brand new hair dryer, thick soft towels, warm blankets, a kettle with coffee & tea... Breakfest was also nice, but not as extensive. Definitely recommended! The staff is wonderful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a reservation at a hotel in Alta Badia, but due to heavy snow we were forced to go down the road find a hotel near Cortina D'Ampezzo (a very nice town by the way). After looking at a few hotels we found this one with very clean, nice, big, well decorated room. It had a balcony with a great view over the town and the Dolomites. The staff were also very friendly. The breakfast was very nice with local milk. And all this just for a very reasonable price of 85 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sport Hotel Pocol
Sport Hotel Pocol
#50 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#25 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#5 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Beppe Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Beppe Sello

Address: Via Ronco, 68, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $120 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Beppe Sello 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel da Beppe Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Da Beppe Sello Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing