We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Family”
Review of Baita Fraina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baita Fraina
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Cortina. The B&B is located just outside of Cortina. The rooms are very nice and we had plenty of space in our room. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was very good. We also enjoyed the great food at breakfast and the wonderful service The Family who owns and runs the B&B and restaurant are very helpful. The area is vey quiet with great views of the Dolomites.. We would return here again and look forward to future visits..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amede0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been staying at Baita Fraina two times now and we want to return. Baita Fraina is beautifully located above central Cortina. The owners who run this charming little hotel are very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast consist of the very best that the region has to offer. The hotel also has a restaurant offering excellent food.

Room Tip: Room no 6 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

For a real quiet and superb accomodation in Cortina, that's the place to go. You'll need a car but it's near downtown, up in the outskirts of the city, with a really nice view of the valley and the Cinque Torri. One of the best restaurant in town and the breakfast was just what we needed before going hiking. Thanks to all the family for a very pleasant time in your paradisiac countryside!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our stay at Baita Fraina was very enjoyable. The B+B is located 
about 2km outside Cortina but it wouldnt be a long walk into town. The location is ideal for hikers because two of the well marked hiking trails that are all over the local area start/terminate right beside the building. This permits a nice walk in the morning of after dinner. Reservations for dinner are a must even if you are a hotel guest due to the popularity of the restaurant with the locals. If you find yourself without a reservation there is also another bed and breakfast that is located approximately 200 meters up the road that also has good local food. The family who owns Baita Fraina
is extremely nice and the breakfast 
is very good. Each morning we had an egg cooked to order. The rooms 
are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The maid cleaned our room every day and even folded our clothes. The English of the family is limited 
but if you speak slowly they are extremely accommodating and do their best to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Morgana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Ciasa Vervei
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Cias...
#4 of 24 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Gaia
Hotel Villa Gaia
#1 of 24 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Rosapetra Spa Resort
#3 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baita Fraina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baita Fraina

Address: Localita Fraina 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baita Fraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baita Fraina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing