We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Owned B&B with a wonderful location”
Review of Baita Fraina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baita Fraina
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our stay at Baita Fraina was very enjoyable. The B+B is located 
about 2km outside Cortina but it wouldnt be a long walk into town. The location is ideal for hikers because two of the well marked hiking trails that are all over the local area start/terminate right beside the building. This permits a nice walk in the morning of after dinner. Reservations for dinner are a must even if you are a hotel guest due to the popularity of the restaurant with the locals. If you find yourself without a reservation there is also another bed and breakfast that is located approximately 200 meters up the road that also has good local food. The family who owns Baita Fraina
is extremely nice and the breakfast 
is very good. Each morning we had an egg cooked to order. The rooms 
are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The maid cleaned our room every day and even folded our clothes. The English of the family is limited 
but if you speak slowly they are extremely accommodating and do their best to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Morgana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CADIVEROLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
168 reviews
1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#13 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosapetra Spa Resort
Rosapetra Spa Resort
#3 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
481 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Ciasa Vervei
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Cias...
#4 of 24 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Alpina
Villa Alpina
#3 of 24 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baita Fraina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baita Fraina

Address: Localita Fraina 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: $131 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baita Fraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baita Fraina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing