We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“still great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Olimpia
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
321 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“still great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'm a repeat guest here. It remains a very convenient hotel with rooms and staff better than most hotels in it's class. Heart of town location. Highly recommended for your stay in Cortina. Even though it was two years since my last stay, they recognized me as I walked in the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
61
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in June 2014. Rooms were clean and comfortable, if a bit "tired". Best breakfast we encountered in 2 weeks of travelling in Italy - good variety with option of ordering a cooked breakfast.
Parking was free. In the weekend we stayed the local police chose to ignore parking permits and fined us (they did this to everyone in town). Staff were very understanding and credited us the cost of the fine (which they really didn't have to do).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Location was central and breakfast was great. I left my jacket behind and the hotel staff was so kind and offered to send it to me in NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not actually a hotel because it does not have a full service restaurant and only serves a cold buffet breakfast to its guests. Despite this, it is a very reasonably priced, comfortable, cozy, clean,and a very friendly place to stay in Cortina only a block from the bus station and in the center of town. It has a small, comfortable bar. There is a sauna and hot tub but sadly they do charge extra to use these. Parking is an issue only if travelling by car--we were winter skiiers and arrived by bus from Venice. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not for you but if you want a comfortable, small, budget, clean and friendly place to stay in Cortina this fills the bill.

Room Tip: There is partying outside on Friday and Saturday nights so ask if there are rooms that are away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights in January 2014 for a short ski stop.

Pros: Some of the friendliest service I've received at a hotel. The location is superb -- it's just steps away from the bus terminal, ski rental (you receive a 10% discount on rentals when you stay here), the main street of Cortina, and the lift to faloria. Also, the bathroom was spectacular with a soaker tub and very spacious (great after a long day of skiing!).

Cons: The perfuming of the room was a bit much when we first arrived. Had to air it out a bit before we settled in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel claims to be three star, and has a Trip Advisor certificate on the door. However, the property is very run down, the room had a chemical smell, and our balcony had a large crack down the centre. The price supposedly included breakfast, yet there was a one euro charge for a boiled egg, 1.50 for toast and a glass of orange juice was euro 3.50! They also charged 20 euros per reason to use sauna and jacuzzi. Beware!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nanabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Although less expensive than comparable Cortina hotels, the lack of private parking is a big problem. On arrival, we were told that the hotel had no car park and to drive round the town to find a public space - it took 90 min. However, it gave us time to see Cortina, which is far too tacky and degraded. Also, if you want any culture bring your own! That said, the hotel stuff were then very helpful and highlighted several fantastic walks in the stunning mountains. Next time we'll try nearby San Vito.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#50 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#28 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
De la Poste
De la Poste
#26 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#14 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Property: Hotel Olimpia
Address: Largo delle Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing