We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Great location”
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olimpia
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Value, Great location”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

In an expenisve place it is really good value. Rooms clean, delightfully friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast spread. Absolute centre of town.
Only small problem for us was as a family of 4, there was a double & single in main room with a single in small space to side. By the time we put 4bags on the floor, it was impossible to move around. Ideal for 3, cramped for 4, esp if staying more than a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebrewerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    72
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
67
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westmount
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This in itself should be indicative of our satisfaction with the Hotel Olimpia Cortina! Best central location in Cortina d'Ampezzo. Well appointed and updated confortable rooms.
But nothing surpassed the legendary ampezzan hospitality of the Lorenzi family. Bravo Gianluca and Roberta.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsunteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed with just my son late March last year & plan to stay again this year. The helpfulness of Roberta the proprietress, the wonderful movie star style old world concierge and all the staff is what made this 'at home feeling place' worth more than 3 Stars. The included continental breakfast was a nice touch & my son & I enjoyed the Spa. The jacuzzi was not really hot enough perhaps they need to turn it up higher or sooner but that is a small thing considering the caring detailed service in every area. Our flight was delayed from New York when my worried husband called the hotel to ask for them to re-book the Cortina Express pulman from Venice Airport -Roberta had already done that!
Rooms were clean nicely set up, and the bathroom was sparkling new. We were lucky to have a balcony room- i enjoyed sitting in the sun to comb and dry my hair, but even without the balcony all the rooms are set up pretty much the same with twin beds being made up either split or together. I love this place for the peace of mind and my son loves it's proximity to Borderline where we went daily to meet teachers & for our gear. Speaking of gear how lovely that the Olimpia provides a heated sports room, where we put our snowboards & wet gear to dry each day. So close to shops and ski lifts. But mainly the service does it for me.
Flavia & Bruno

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLAVIAFROMAUSTRALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Nice rooms but for 1 person, only single bed. Dissapointed you have to pay for eggs for breakfast but continental breakfast is free. Staff very helpful bit if you are on a budget I would recommend staying at another resort in dolomites as cortina town is quite expensive. Overall a nice, clean hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My stay could not have been better & more homey. Their diligence and commitment to excellence was at the forefront. While the staff didn't get a moments rest, the rest of us had our pillows fluffed and our morning tummy's full for a vigorous day of polo/skiing. The location was excellent and easily accessible. Views all the way around were breathtaking as well as peaceful. I look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Bump yourself up one. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarrow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

It worth more than three stars.
Μείναμε απόλυτα ικανοποιημένοι.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great location which is easy to find right in the middle of Cortina. Front desk was very helpful. My room was tastefull and pleasant. My stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was all you can eat and excellent. All-in-all a very solid choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#25 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#20 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Property: Hotel Olimpia
Address: Largo delle Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing