We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonably priced hotel in an expensive town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olimpia
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Whidbey Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A reasonably priced hotel in an expensive town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent a week hiking in the Dolomites using this hotel as a base. Our room was clean, good-sized and quiet, and had the biggest, deepest bathtub I've ever seen--great for soothing aches after a long day. It has a rooftop terrace with some great views, and is located on the pedestrian only Largo Postale, right in the heart of the town and just a 5-minute walk from the bus station. We had Internet access for an additional (small fee). The breakfasts (included) offered lots of choices. The staff was fabulous and uniformly helpful, despite our minimal Italian. The price for the room was extrememly low for such an expensive area--there were handbags in the shop windows that cost as much as 2 weeks at the hotel. Lots of good restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance, and of course, incredible hikes all around.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel had balconies. I'd asked for a quiet room and was given one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhidbeyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    72
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
67
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

The location is very good, just in town center, 5 minutes by foot from the snow :) The staff is very nice and kind. They gave all the infos we needed everytime we asked. The breakfast room is small but nice. They gave us a reserved parking place in Largo Poste for free. The room was large and clean. Even if very close to town center, it was very relaxing and we had very good sleeping :) Consider I went with my wife and our son, 1yrs old. The only problem was the stair (maybe it's not the best place for small children but the staff will do the best to help you).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bazza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

My husband & I spent 4 nights at Hotel Olimpia. The staff were incredible & the hotel was located in the heart of Cortina. Just a short walk to the gondolas & right in the middle of the Village. The daily breakfast was full of fresh fruit, meats, cereals...pretty much anything you could ask for. Eggs/ham etc were available for an extra charge. There is a sauna area; however, it's $15 per person. The staff were kind enough to give us tickets to an Italian league hockey game! What a nice surprise! We really enjoyed our stay & highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Hotel Olimpia!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WORLDLY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

It is a very nice hotel, confortable
Well localized, in the centre of Cortina
Simple but nice breakfast
Excellente staff, specially concierge Michele who has the best tips for restaurants, wine-tasting, sight-seeing and skiing

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Monteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

The hotel is cozy and nice and clean, the staff are friendly and kind. Breakfast is delicious. The ski hills are beyond anything you'll expect. Honestly the best skiing ever and best experience ever. We had the best time of our lives and Cortina and hotel Olympia will always have a special place in our hearts. The pizza is to die for try Ghedina pizzaria

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I spent 2 days in this hotel and for me was better than expected. All clean, with a romantic decoration, good breakfast and the price was good for a couple os researchers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Olimpia. The location was great - right in the heart of Cortina so very central. Rooms were lovely and clean - all you need. The staff were incredible. So lovely and helpfull. What a great hotel - we recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#24 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#19 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Property: Hotel Olimpia
Address: Largo delle Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing